Kung Wow Chicken Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 4)
Reviewed: Nov. 30, 2012
This was really delicious. My kids don't like zucchini but they gobbled this up (go figure....I guess a yummy spicy, sweet sauce makes everything taste great). The video was really helpful since I hadn't made Kung Pow Chicken before. I followed Chef John's advice by having everything chopped, diced, measured and mixed ahead of time so then it was just a matter of throwing everything together. Be sure and get your rice started before starting this recipe so everything is ready at the same time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Esmee Williams

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Groton, Massachusetts, USA
Living In: Seattle, Washington, USA
Reviewed: Oct. 28, 2012
Wonderful with chicken. Horrible if you substitute for beef. Requires a little extra effort and make sure to prep all ingredients and components BEFORE cooking.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 21, 2012
I made a vegetarian version of this recipe using extra firm tofu instead of chicken and vegetable broth instead of chicken broth. It was amazing!! My first successful stir-fry recipe. I watched the how-to video for this recipe that's also on this site and it was very helpful.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 10, 2012
I had to laugh at the comment that you need a prep-chef for this. It is so easy to prepare... the cutting of the veggies takes 3 minutes. The rest is just measuring ingredients for the marinade and sauce. Very easy recipe and tasted great. Only change I made was use pea pods instead of zucchini and added the tbs of cornstarch to the chicken broth instead of adding water. It was great and I will definitely be making it again many times!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Lorelei King

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Boston, Massachusetts, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 6, 2012
Best ever...just like in the restaurant!!! Thanks Chef!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 30, 2012
WoW!!! I made this for dinner last night and it was a big hit, everyone loved it. I will definetly make this again. Thank you for this recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 25, 2012
Very spicy. Will make again but with less chili sauce.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 20, 2012
Sauce was okay. There wasn't enough of it for the amount of chicken and veggies for my taste.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 10, 2012
My family loved it, I changed up the veg brother then that followed it. I've got to say I will be making this again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Madame Minx

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 24, 2012
This is super! My motto is that life is too short to not love great food every night
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 31-40 (of 56) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Speedy Weeknight Meals
Speedy Weeknight Meals

We’ll help you get dinner on the table in no time flat.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

New! Free Menus
New! Free Menus

Now you can try Menu Planner free. Start your 30-day trial today.

Related Videos

Spicy Kung Wow Chicken

See how to make a simple stir-fry based on spicy kung pao chicken.

Kung Pao Chicken

Make spicy kung pao chicken that rivals your favorite Chinese restaurant’s versio

Chicken Stir-Fry

A quick stir-fry that’s slightly sweet, slightly spicy and very veggie friendly.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States