Kung Wow Chicken Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 4)
Reviewed: Mar. 2, 2013
This recipe is awesome! Easy to follow. The family loved it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 16, 2013
Loved this, and I did not even have the wine to use; so I left it out and it still tasted fantastic!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 12, 2013
Really Yummy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Houston, Texas, USA
Living In: Stafford, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 4, 2013
Fabulous recipe that can be played with easily. I am currently getting crazy vegetables from our local CSA and this was a great way to put them to use. Followed the marinade and sauces precisely (leaving out the heat for the kids) but substituted carrots, black radishes, bok choy and baby portabellos for the veggies. Turned out beautifully.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 27, 2013
very well seasoned and versatile recipe
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Boise, Idaho, USA
Living In: Meridian, Idaho, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 23, 2013
It tasted too much the vinegar.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 17, 2013
I have made this several times but ,as a vegetarian, I substituted tofu for the chicken.Drain & press between paper towels a block of. extra firm tofu. Cube in 1 inch pieces.Then toss in a few tablespoons of Canola oil. Lay on foil lined baking pan and roast about 25 min. in a 400 degree oven, turning once, till brown. Add to mixture and toss right before serving.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Nancy Williamson Farrell
Home Town: Orlando, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 30, 2012
This was really delicious. My kids don't like zucchini but they gobbled this up (go figure....I guess a yummy spicy, sweet sauce makes everything taste great). The video was really helpful since I hadn't made Kung Pow Chicken before. I followed Chef John's advice by having everything chopped, diced, measured and mixed ahead of time so then it was just a matter of throwing everything together. Be sure and get your rice started before starting this recipe so everything is ready at the same time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Esmee Williams

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Groton, Massachusetts, USA
Living In: Seattle, Washington, USA
Reviewed: Oct. 28, 2012
Wonderful with chicken. Horrible if you substitute for beef. Requires a little extra effort and make sure to prep all ingredients and components BEFORE cooking.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Joanne Lawrence

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 21, 2012
I made a vegetarian version of this recipe using extra firm tofu instead of chicken and vegetable broth instead of chicken broth. It was amazing!! My first successful stir-fry recipe. I watched the how-to video for this recipe that's also on this site and it was very helpful.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 31-40 (of 63) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Cool As A Cucumber Salad
Cool As A Cucumber Salad

We have over 100 cucumber salads to help you keep your cool.

Classic Meatloaf
Classic Meatloaf

Meatloaf is the hearty, family-pleasing meal that makes the greatest leftovers ever.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Spicy Kung Wow Chicken

See how to make a simple stir-fry based on spicy kung pao chicken.

Kung Pao Chicken

Make spicy kung pao chicken that rivals your favorite Chinese restaurant’s versio

Chicken Stir-Fry

A quick stir-fry that’s slightly sweet, slightly spicy and very veggie friendly.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States