Kung Wow Chicken Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Reviewed: Aug. 3, 2013
The middle name says it all !
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Jul. 1, 2013
Delicious! I added a little bit of fresh minced ginger to the marinade, and sprinkled seseme seeds on top at the end for a more authentic feel. I will make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 11, 2013
we thoroughly enjoyed this.. only thing we did differently was reduce the brown sugar in the vinegar mixture to 1 tsp and to use leg meat.. had a lot of extra juice from the veggies but the rice soaked it up so no complaints other than expecting it to be thicker.. we splashed some extra rice vinegar and sriracha on the finished product.. we made the entire 4 servings and finished it in one setting.. ty so much for this recipe
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by just_jam

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Duarte, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 7, 2013
Quite good but I like more spice and my kids less so this is a good compromise. We all like it but none of us are thrilled.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Grubbmaster Johnny

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Alexandria, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 12, 2013
This is a amazing recipe!!! It is sweet and a little sour, just the type of foods I like. And surprisingly I found all of the sauce ingredients in my cupboard! Thank you so much Chef John! All of his recipes are delightful ^o^
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Marchbunny
Home Town: Toronto, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 10, 2013
This was easy and came out fantastic! This is going to be made frequently from now on! I accidentally added too much wine to the marinade so I had some trouble getting it to brown until I drained it. I added several Indian spices to the rice while I was cooking it (6 Cardamom seeds, turmeric and I dropped the top of the jalopena in while it cooked. Yum. Next time I'll add one more ingredient: pieces of pinapple... it begged for it. Cheers.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by WoundedEgo

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 4, 2013
I thought the "POW" was quite bland for my tastes but that said, it still tasted really good. I had to add quite a bit of sirachi to my bowl. That said, my son just loved it. As he was going to bed last night, he asked if he could have it for breakfast, too. Considering the protein and veg content, I couldn't say no.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Chicago, Illinois, USA
Living In: Martinez, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 2, 2013
This recipe is awesome! Easy to follow. The family loved it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 16, 2013
Loved this, and I did not even have the wine to use; so I left it out and it still tasted fantastic!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 12, 2013
Really Yummy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Houston, Texas, USA
Living In: Stafford, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 21-30 (of 60) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Dinner
Christmas Dinner

Magnificent main dishes for your holiday table are here, from roast beef to a Christmas goose.

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Spicy Kung Wow Chicken

See how to make a simple stir-fry based on spicy kung pao chicken.

Kung Pao Chicken

Make spicy kung pao chicken that rivals your favorite Chinese restaurant’s versio

Orange Chicken Stir Fry

Tender pieces of chicken cook in a garlic and orange sauce.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States