Kung Pao Chicken Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Mar. 9, 2000
I love to make Chinese food and this will be one of my favorites. I thought it was tasty and spicy (which is #1 in my book!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 19, 2000
I made this recipe with cashews instead of peanuts and serve it with rice noodles, it was delicious! Even my brother, who doesn't like spicy food, loved it!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 22, 2000
Perfect amount of "spiceyness". I serve it over white rice. I cook the rice in my rice cooker while I prepare the chicken and it takes me 30 minutes.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 30, 2001
I doubled the sauce and next time I will triple it. I used cashews instead of peanuts, and I used an 8 oz can of water chestnuts and an 8 oz can of bamboo shoots. I doubled the chili paste along with the rest of the sauce ingredients but I think next time I'll still only double the chili paste rather than tripling it - it is very spicy! It's good with broccoli and carrots, too - I added them to the sauce and cooked it all together before adding the cooked chicken. The veggies came out not crunchy, not mushy - perfect! The recipe didn't say whether to use salted or unsalted nuts; I was lucky enough to find "lightly salted" nuts and I used these with "light" (low sodium) soy sauce. Mmmm! This is one of my very favorite recipes now - definitely a good one for company.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 21, 2001
I love Kung Pao chicken and this recipe is great. No more going to the chinese restaurant for me.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 29, 2000
This was a very good recipe; it's so easy and very tastey. I make it often and sometimes instead of serving it over rice, I put it in a tortilla for a wrap. Also, whenever I am short on time, I skip the marinade part and it still tastes yummy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 24, 2001
This is the best! The only suggestion I would make is to double the sauce ingredients. The sauce has a great zing and flavor.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 6, 2001
Wonderful recipe! I added zucchini and red peppers to mine. My boyfriend couldn't get enough of this. Really great flavor.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 23, 2001
This is for the person who asked about draining water chestnuts: Yes they should be drained unless specified otherwise in the recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 15, 2001
I too thought that this was a great recipe with good flavor and not too much spice. This is one that I'll definately be making in the future!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 696) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Guilt-Free Munchies
Guilt-Free Munchies

Get healthier takes on your favorite between-meal snacks.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Kung Pao Chicken

Make spicy kung pao chicken that rivals your favorite Chinese restaurant’s versio

Spicy Kung Wow Chicken

See how to make a simple stir-fry based on spicy kung pao chicken.

How to Make Kung Pao Shrimp

Learn how to make this quick, spicy shrimp appetizer on the grill.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States