Kung Pao Chicken Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 9)
Reviewed: Aug. 31, 2013
add more hot pepper and 5 x sauce
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 15, 2013
Too spicy for me. I like spice but this was kill your taste buds spice.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 31, 2013
I started with a little more than a pound of chicken. I made the marinade as described but halved the oil, and let it marinate for a couple of days. I added two sliced zucchini and half a pound of sliced mushrooms when I made the sauce. I doubled the amount of sauce because I had added so many veggies, but halved the oil there, too. To go along with the doubled sauce and added veg, I also doubled the green onions and added 50% peanuts. I used a total of 1 tablespoon Huy Fong chili garlic paste (I didn't weigh it to see if it was an ounce). It turned out really well.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Portland, Oregon, USA
Living In: Blackfoot, Idaho, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 20, 2013
This taste EXACTLY like my local chinese take out! We were so surprised. The food tasted GREAT! Everyone was asking for more
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 2, 2013
Really yummy :) I doubled the sauce and used apple juice instead of white wine as I didn't have any and it turned out great. I also added a bit more sugar but that's only my preference. Recipe is great as it is :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 27, 2013
Made this for dinner tonight! The husband loved it, I added more chili paste because we really like spicy food. But an excellent recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 18, 2013
I have made this recipe several times. It is authentic & awesome! My vegetarian daughter substitutes Soy chicken with the same excellent results. I have served it over rice noodles & brown rice-both are great.Will be combining this dish with some spring rolls & salad for dinner party soon. Also, Naan bread goes well with it for bread lovers. I used CHICKEN THIGHS instead of breasts as more flavor! Thank-you Arlena!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Louise Genge Stewart

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Glovertown, Newfoundland, Canada
Living In: Conception Bay South, Newfoundland, Canada
Reviewed: Jun. 13, 2013
need to double or triple the sauce portion as it isn't enough for the 1 lb of chicken. this is an awesome recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 8, 2013
This was good but I always compare the recipes to my favorite restaurant. I would go there instead but I live 2000 miles away. Will keep looking.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 18, 2013
Had this for dinner tonight and it was absolutely delicious!! I did have to add one cup of water to the sauce and let that thicken up a bit before adding the chicken, but other than that the recipe was perfect. So full of flavour and great consistency, we'll be making this a lot at our house from now on. Also, for those who can't find chilli paste, we substituted 5 red chillis which we ground up with the mortar and pestle, along with a tablespoon of hot chilli sauce.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 81-90 (of 719) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

It’s Ghouls’ Night Out
It’s Ghouls’ Night Out

Get cute n’ creepy recipes to feed all your little monsters.

Allrecipes Cooking School
Allrecipes Cooking School

It’s everything you need to cook your best. Learn more about Allrecipes Cooking School.

Football Food for the Win
Football Food for the Win

All the game-day eats you need to crush the tailgate competition.

Related Videos

Kung Pao Chicken

Make spicy kung pao chicken that rivals your favorite Chinese restaurant’s versio

Spicy Kung Wow Chicken

See how to make a simple stir-fry based on spicy kung pao chicken.

How to Make Kung Pao Shrimp

Learn how to make this quick, spicy shrimp appetizer on the grill.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States