Kung Pao Chicken Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 7)
Reviewed: Nov. 29, 2012
Absolutely fantastic. This is a new family favorite. We are so pleased to be able to get restaurant quality food at home! We will make this again and again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by november_fairy

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Marysville, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 17, 2012
My favorite recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Johnnie Mac

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 31, 2012
The sesame oil is way too much. It leaves an aftertaste in your mouth for hours. Cut it in half.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Chicago, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 31, 2012
Our family loves this dish. We also agree that you should triple the sauce. We back off on the hot sauce and the heat still comes through. Would definitely recommend thist to those who don't like a lot of vegetables in your Kung Pao.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by margar34

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 18, 2012
The peanuts should have been pre-toasted prior to their addition to the sauce. This dish did not live up to my expectations and we certainly will look for an alternative recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ming

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Weeki Wachee, Florida, USA
Reviewed: Oct. 11, 2012
Probably not fair to rate this recipe, as I did change it some. However, I stayed faithful to the marinade minus the corn starch and I added a dash of chili oil - but I used shrimp instead of chicken. Same thing with the sauce, I left out the starch and added a little chili oil, and since I didn't have chili paste I subbed thai chili sauce. I left out the starch because of the complaints that the sauce was too thick. I also doubled the sauce. Added more veggies, hot peppers, and red pepper flakes (we like things REALLY hot around here). Loved it and will make it again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Amissville, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 8, 2012
Pretty good! Agree with other comments. Need to triple the sauce!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Megan

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Los Angeles, California, USA
Living In: Cleveland Heights, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 29, 2012
Super easy, and better than our local Chinese restaurant! I added a little more hot chile paste to spice it up a little more, and threw in some squash and zuccini
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 29, 2012
We love chinese food and have takeaways quite often ,we had a lovely kung po chicken once in a restuarant and since then no matter how may places we have tried we have never had one as good.....until tonight.I cooked this recipe for tea ,I couldnt follow the recipe word for word as I had no brown sugar or distilled white vinegar so I used white sugar and rice vinegar.We are not keen on waterc hestnuts so added mushroom and red pepper instead. It was so tasty I wont be bothering with a takeaway again xx
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 18, 2012
This is AMAZING!!! I used a little less hot chile paste since I don't like super spicy foods but my husband said this was his new favorite meal... and he's one picky eater! Sooo tasty!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 61-70 (of 673) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Hop On Easter
Hop On Easter

Recipes for baked ham, deviled eggs, and oh-so-cute treats.

Fresh Spring Recipes
Fresh Spring Recipes

The best ways to enjoy what’s in season right now.

Subscribe Today!
Subscribe Today!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $9.99!

Related Videos

Kung Pao Chicken

Make spicy kung pao chicken that rivals your favorite Chinese restaurant’s versio

Spicy Kung Wow Chicken

See how to make a simple stir-fry based on spicy Kung Pao chicken.

How to Make Kung Pao Shrimp

Learn how to make this quick, spicy shrimp appetizer on the grill.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States