Kung Pao Chicken Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Apr. 19, 2015
I loved the recipe. There was too much cornsatrch though and the quanity for the sauce was very small. Overall it is a great recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sophia

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 15, 2015
its a great one
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Orisha Gist

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 14, 2015
I loved the recipe. It was hot, my mother who thinks black pepper is hot said her mouth was on fire. Me I like hot, not as much as before I had my son and it was just right hot for me. Delicious!!!! I will def make again!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Nani22
Living In: Buffalo, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 7, 2015
This is just ok. Too much cornstarch. Not enough sauce. Needs some changes. I wouldn't make it again
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 23, 2015
Overall an excellent recipe and just as good as any I have had in restaurants. There are several changes that I made which really improved the overall recipe. I added 1 onion chopped and half a broccoli stir fried them first with water chestnuts and also switched the chicken for pork tenderloin. I also found that the sauce recipe should be doubled. I also agree with other reviews that you should be careful with the amount of sesame seed oil used especially in the sauce.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 16, 2015
This was pretty good! Both my husband and I enjoyed it. I wouldn't say it's exactly like what we get in restaurants, but definitely worth making at home. Like other's suggested, I tripled the sauce, probably could have gotten away with just doubling it. I didn't have time to marinate the chicken in the sauce, so just cooked up in the pan with the marinade, and added to the sauce. Beware of your sesame oil, the one we purchased had a very strong smoky flavor, or maybe they all have this, but I will try a different brand next time. I recommend and will make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 6, 2015
Very good, but needed a LOT more sauce.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Joanne Howell

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Winterset, Iowa, USA
Living In: Scottsdale, Arizona, USA
Reviewed: Mar. 1, 2015
I thought this was pretty close to my favorite Chinese restaraunt. I have made it twice and both times my husband ate it. He's not a fan of any Asian cuisine. The recipe was easy to follow and requires few ingredients. When I search for recipes I look for recipes that do not require 20 ingredients that I'll never use again. This was perfect. The only thing I had to get that I don't usually have is the chile paste, but I will definitely keep it on hand now. The flavor and spice were perfectly balanced. The sauce was thick and I did add water and let simmer before serving.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Niki Watson

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 24, 2015
excellent receipe -I doubled the sauce and added 3 green onions and made quiona instead of rice..lots of flavor!!! just as good as resturant
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Tamara
Reviewed: Feb. 17, 2015
I used 3 chix breast And doubled the sauce ingredients except chile power and sesame oil. That yielded plenty of sauce.. Added red and some green bell peppers and a sparse amount of whole chile dried peppers chopped and seeded. Just for fun added a little chile powder and brown sugar to my peanuts before frying. I in the past have always bought my Kung pao sauce and it can be pricey .. My husband liked this as much as store bought.... Thanks allrecipes
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Tamara
Home Town: San Diego, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 748) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Chocolate Chip Cookies
Chocolate Chip Cookies

Have you made a batch lately? They're everybody's favorite.

Spring Salads
Spring Salads

Freshening up the salad menu for spring has never been so delicious.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Kung Pao Chicken

Make spicy kung pao chicken that rivals your favorite Chinese restaurant’s versio

Spicy Kung Wow Chicken

See how to make a simple stir-fry based on spicy kung pao chicken.

How to Make Kung Pao Shrimp

Learn how to make this quick, spicy shrimp appetizer on the grill.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States