Kung Pao Chicken Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Oct. 4, 2011
The kung- pao chicken tastes good, but it is not as good as Panda Express, it needs more spice.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Living In: Mililani, Hawaii, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 18, 2009
not bad but not great either
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Conrad Hutchings

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Buffalo, New York, USA
Photo by Baking Nana
Reviewed: May 3, 2012
Too sweet - not spicy enough. The sauce is really thick - sorry but this is not the recipe for us.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Baking Nana

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Corona, California, USA
Photo by Kraig
Reviewed: Apr. 14, 2014
This was very good Kung Pao Chicken. It is spiced perfectly. If you read the recipe it clearly states to add red peppers to taste. So if you like your Chinese food spicy, throw in a tablespoon of red pepper. Also, if you don't like so much sweet cut the brown sugar in half. I did not have Chinese five-spice powder but is easy enough to make if you have the ingredients in your kitchen, and it a must. Will be making this on a regular basis.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kraig

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: American Falls, Idaho, USA
Living In: Chubbuck, Idaho, USA
Reviewed: Jan. 2, 2014
Amazing! I used only two green onions, and about a cup of peanuts which I did not
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 28, 2012
I've made this several times, and not only is it delicious, it's a very flexible recipe. Sometimes I have more or less chicken, sometimes no green onions, sometimes I make extra sauce, sometimes I don't add the peanuts. No matter what, the flavor is wonderful! No idea if it's authentic, but it's good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 2, 2015
Especially yummy with broccoli .
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Ingrid
Reviewed: Jan. 28, 2015
Everyone loved it - even the kids!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 11, 2014
my family love the dinner it is very spicy though awesome recipe thank you
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Barbara Roam

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 18, 2014
This recipe was good, but I took off a star because it doesn't taste like the kung pao I'm used to (with a reddish sauce). It was good, and pretty much tasted of the Chinese five spice powder. I also added a yellow pepper and a lot more celery. Overall, a good meal but not quite the kung pao I was looking for.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 12) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Easter Ham, Lamb, and More
Easter Ham, Lamb, and More

Choose your Easter dinner main dish from hams, savory lamb, and over 150 more recipes.

Easter Desserts
Easter Desserts

Bunny cakes, lamb cakes, chocolate eggs, and carrot cakes to nibble on.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Kung Pao Chicken

Make spicy kung pao chicken that rivals your favorite Chinese restaurant’s versio

Spicy Kung Wow Chicken

See how to make a simple stir-fry based on spicy kung pao chicken.

Lemon Chicken Piccata

See how to make a classic chicken dish with a tart lemon-butter sauce.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States