Kulfi Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 8)
Reviewed: Dec. 23, 2004
An easy, different, and tasty creation. Definitely worth trying.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 8, 2004
Yummy. Being a food snob, I didn't like the idea of using "whipped topping," but it's great in this. I didn't have cardomom powder, but used cardomom seeds by simmering them along with a bit of cinnamon stick and a couple of cloves in the evaporated milk, then strained them out.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by luv2cook

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Raleigh, North Carolina, USA
Living In: Bel Air, Maryland, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 30, 2004
I am part of a supper club and our theme this month was Indian. I was assigned the dessert and brought this recipe. Everyone loved it! I added the cardamom and cinnamon right into the ice cream (as another reviewer suggested) and I sprinkled each person's serving with chopped pistachios. It made for a very pretty presentation. It was almost embarrasing how easy it was!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Louisville, Kentucky, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 26, 2004
Awesome!! It tastes exactly like the kulfi you get in India! Thanks!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 1, 2004
This kulfi recipe was very delicious and so easy to make. I made it for a large gathering, and everyone loved it. I added rosewater, cardamon, and a few saffron threads (which I'd soaked in a little bit of hot water so that the color would be released). The finished kulfi had a nice, light golden color. I also took note of a previous reviewer and sprinkled the pistachios on top, so that they wouldn't sink. Excellent! Thanks for the great recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 13, 2004
YUM! I omitted the cardamom and substituted 1/2 cup crushed pistachios. Then I put everything but the evaporated milk in the blender. I mixed the milk in last so the blender wouldn't overflow!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Chocolate Moose

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 25, 2004
OH MY! this was great! I have always loved Kulfi in the Indian restaurants,but every recipe I found for making it was so involved! This is easy as can be & so very close to the original. For an added taste-add pistachios.Scrumptious!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kathleen Bayramian

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Somis, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 22, 2003
This is good simple recipe, I had never made kulfi before and didnt know that you could "cheat"! ;) It turned out great, eventhough i made some alterations, everyone loved it. I didnt have cardamom powder so i let the seeds simmer in half a cup of eveporated milk until it reduced to 1/4 cup and let it cool ( i used 1 1/2 cups eveporated milk instead of 1 1/4) and i used a 1 pint carton of heavy whipping cream and whipped it myself. I also added crushed pistachhios to the mix. this made 16 popsicles for me with a little bit left over which i froze in a small food saver. thanks for a good recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 23, 2003
This was very good, but it almost overflowed my blender. I think next time I'll scale it down a bit. Also, I think it would taste better with the cardamom blended in with the ingredients instead of sprinkled on top.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
17 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 16, 2003
Outstanding! I made this for an Indian get-together and everyone was asking for the recipe. I blended in rosewater and almonds and ran it through an ice cream maker for added creaminess.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 71-80 (of 88) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Crunchy Kale Snacks
Crunchy Kale Snacks

Kale is the healthy, green leaf that transforms into a crunchy snack chip in your oven.

So Many Pork Chop Recipes
So Many Pork Chop Recipes

You can't go wrong choosing from over 400 pork chop recipes with ratings and tips!

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Best Banana Pudding

An impressive, 5-star banana pudding that's surprisingly easy to make.

Melon Ice Candy

See how to make refreshing homemade cantaloupe pops.

Instant Pistachio Salad

See how to make a simple dessert salad starring pistachio pudding.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States