Kulfi Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 8)
Reviewed: Apr. 13, 2004
YUM! I omitted the cardamom and substituted 1/2 cup crushed pistachios. Then I put everything but the evaporated milk in the blender. I mixed the milk in last so the blender wouldn't overflow!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Chocolate Moose

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 25, 2004
OH MY! this was great! I have always loved Kulfi in the Indian restaurants,but every recipe I found for making it was so involved! This is easy as can be & so very close to the original. For an added taste-add pistachios.Scrumptious!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Somis, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 22, 2003
This is good simple recipe, I had never made kulfi before and didnt know that you could "cheat"! ;) It turned out great, eventhough i made some alterations, everyone loved it. I didnt have cardamom powder so i let the seeds simmer in half a cup of eveporated milk until it reduced to 1/4 cup and let it cool ( i used 1 1/2 cups eveporated milk instead of 1 1/4) and i used a 1 pint carton of heavy whipping cream and whipped it myself. I also added crushed pistachhios to the mix. this made 16 popsicles for me with a little bit left over which i froze in a small food saver. thanks for a good recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 23, 2003
This was very good, but it almost overflowed my blender. I think next time I'll scale it down a bit. Also, I think it would taste better with the cardamom blended in with the ingredients instead of sprinkled on top.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
17 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 16, 2003
Outstanding! I made this for an Indian get-together and everyone was asking for the recipe. I blended in rosewater and almonds and ran it through an ice cream maker for added creaminess.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 2, 2003
I have a friend from India she always makes the best dinners ever. She likes to kid me how Canadian I am but when I offered to bring dessert for our next dinner and brought KULFI (stored it in the frozen cylinder of my ice-cream maker and put that in a cooler) She was very surprized how well I had done.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
16 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by CLOVERDALE1

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 28, 2003
Simply Excellent. I added some rose water and lotsof nuts(almond). It was even better!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
12 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Portland, Oregon, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 24, 2002
Yummy and easy! I had to use my kitchen aid mixer because it wouldn't all fit in my blender. Also, it made a lot! I filled 2 ice cube trays and 2 8-oz. Cool Whip containers! Even my picky-picky husband likes this! Will make this again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by LEMASSEY

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Houston, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 23, 2002
This is the best Kulfi I have had in years! My kids (who are very vocal critics of my wife’s culinary skills) think the world of this recipe. I have improvised on the basic process by adding crushed pistachio to the mixture. Roshan of Delhi would be proud of the results!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 23, 2002
This recipe was very good. I plan to make it again. I stirred the powdered cardamom into the kulfi mixture itself, and then sprinkled coarsely ground pistachios on top of the kulfi when it was half-frozen (I was afraid that the pistachios might sink in if I did that earlier). I made 10 kulfis, not 24, but the servings were about the right size, I think. I poured equal quantities in disposable plastic cups to get the "kulfi" shape.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
25 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 71-80 (of 83) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Labor of Love
Labor of Love

End summer with a bang with festive Labor Day recipes.

Healthier Lunches for Kids
Healthier Lunches for Kids

Send them to school with good-for-you food that’s tasty, too.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Best Banana Pudding

An impressive, 5-star banana pudding that's surprisingly easy to make.

Melon Ice Candy

See how to make refreshing homemade cantaloupe pops.

Raisin Bread Pudding

Save room for apple and raisin bread pudding. See how easy it is to make.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States