Kulfi Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Reviewed: Sep. 21, 2009
very good, very easy. i followed the tips that one person put in to boil the evap, sweet, and 8 oz cool whip. then blended bread with 8 oz milk. blended all together, poured in a pan, sprinkled in almonds and cardamom on top. i was very skeptical of blended bread, but tried it anyway, and everyone loved it!!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by messy chestnut
Reviewed: Aug. 5, 2009
This recipe was absolutely amazing! We had over 70 guests and decided to make this kulfi for dessert and everyone LOVED it. Even my dad, who's a big dessert critic, said this is the best kulfi he's had since he was back in Pakistan. Some things I did differently (as mentioned by other reviewers) were to crush the cardamom and mix it in with the rest of the ingredients and add rose water. This kulfi recipe makes a great falooda too..just add some cooked, cooled, and partially drained angel hair pasta, water soaked tapioca seeds, and Ruhafza. This is def my permanent kulfi recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 25, 2009
I really loved this recipe. It was my first time making it and I got a lot of compliments for it. I think that the mixture was a pinch too sweet so I just added the left over evaporated milk that I had. It turned out perfect. I also topped it with cut pistachios. I let it freeze for about 4 hours and then topped it with pistachios.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 17, 2009
This was excellent, I've made it three times now and just love the cardamom flavor. Making "ice cream" with bread is something the kids find fun.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 30, 2008
My dad has made this for my sisters,me and my mum many times. He's pakistani and this is also a pakistani dish. We love it and it is so easy to make. Just a month ago we went for a holiday in Pakistan. We enjoyed this tasty treat everywhere we went!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 29, 2008
This is an exceptional recipe, truly faithful to the original Kulfi. Like others, I mixed in the cardamom powder into the Kulfi. Other than that, it's mouth-wateringly perfect!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 21, 2008
My family wasn`t delighted with this recipe. It tastes like frozen sweetened condensed milk with cardamum. You can make it once and no more. You will lose nothing, if you don`t try this recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by DiamondGirl amanecer

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Nov. 15, 2008
Good flavor! I used whole-wheat bread because it was all I had, and it made it a little gritty. Next time, I'll be sure to use white bread.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Fayetteville, Arkansas, USA
Living In: Prairie Grove, Arkansas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 13, 2008
Awesome recipe!! I made this yesterday for the first time for some dinner guests and everyone raved about it. I did as another reviewer suggested and mixed 1 can fat free evaporated milk, 1 can lite condensed milk and 8 oz lite cool whip w/ 2 slices of bred. Also, I added 1 tsp of saffron extract, few strands of saffron and abt 4 tbsp of coarse ground pistachio & almonds. The result tasted like authentic malai kulfi from India.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 20, 2008
Amazing! I followed this recipe exactly and we all were blown away at how delicious it is. Easy Easy Easy too!!! Thanks for the great recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 21-30 (of 83) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Best Banana Pudding

An impressive, 5-star banana pudding that's surprisingly easy to make.

Melon Ice Candy

See how to make refreshing homemade cantaloupe pops.

Raisin Bread Pudding

Save room for apple and raisin bread pudding. See how easy it is to make.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States