Kugel Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Dec. 17, 2007
Use my own recipe of egg noodles. I have made kugel many times before.....IT must be said this is a dish you CAN NOT over cook. IF your oven runs hot, reduce cooking time by 5 minutes. Melt the butter (cool before adding to eggs)and blend well with the eggs then pour over noodles. COVER this for 50 minutes, then take off foil for last 10 minutes. I like to add paprika, garlic and sauteed onions. Adds a much needed flavor boost. Only rated it a 4, since I had to change a few things, to add flavor.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
31 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Indianapolis, Indiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 22, 2007
I added a buch of cheddar cheese, a little mozzarella cheese, and a little parmesan cheese, then I added some very small cut up chicken breast pieces(cooked). It was delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
27 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 18, 2002
Finally the simple Kugel recipe I remeber from my childhood!!!!!!!!!!!! Seasoning is the key...and this is the recipe I've been searching for! Thanks
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
21 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 28, 2008
I gave this 5 stars because it is absolutely delicious. But I won't make it again because it's too much work and my sink was full of dirty dishes by the time I finished making it. But if anyone wants to make it for me LOL, I'll eat it. My neighbor came over and I gave her some. She made all kinds of noises while eating it because she loved it so much.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
14 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Hackensack, New Jersey, USA
Living In: Coralville, Iowa, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 4, 2005
I halved the recipe and seasoned the eggs and pasta with salt, pepper and garlic powder - delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 28, 2003
I can sum this up with 2 words....Easy and Delicious!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 24, 2006
It tasted really bland to me. Plus, the crunchy bits (which are apparently normal, judging by the fact that even the photo has them) are bothersome, and scratch the throat.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 10, 2008
This is a great base recipe. It is a little bland so I added some chunky applesauce,raisins and cinnamon and it was delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by mellysmom

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: West Haven, Connecticut, USA
Living In: Milford, Connecticut, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 9, 2007
I don't know what I did wrong with this recipe! It turned out crunchy and didn't have a good texture, taste or smell. It was a total waste of noodles and eggs. The only recipe I've ever had to throw away that I found from this site.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sara Rogers

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Pittsburgh, Pennsylvania, USA
Reviewed: Mar. 29, 2007
I thought this made a good side. I enjoyed it with an eggplant stew I had and some corn. It was a nice addition.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 18) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Labor of Love
Labor of Love

End summer with a bang with festive Labor Day recipes.

Healthier Lunches for Kids
Healthier Lunches for Kids

Send them to school with good-for-you food that’s tasty, too.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Kugel

See how to make rich, fluffy kugel for the holidays.

The Best Ever Classic Jewish Noodle Kugel

This sweet, creamy egg noodle casserole is traditional Jewish comfort food.

Shrimp and Asparagus

Sautéed shrimp, mushrooms, and asparagus are tossed with egg noodles.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States