Kugel Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Jan. 12, 2012
The best Kugel I have ever had! And the best kugel my mother-in-law has ever had- and she's had a lot! I'm considering entering it in my temple's kugel cook-off next year!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 10, 2012
I really didn't care for this dish. I found the topping too sweet. I would not make it again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 5, 2012
Could be a main dish, with all the protein (eggs & cheese) or a dessert (mildly sweet). But I'm not sure how this would be considered a side dish?!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by thecrazyscotsman
Reviewed: Jan. 1, 2012
made this, and i can say i am not a fan. im sure its good, but its not ma cup O tea. turned out good..just not ma thing lol.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by thecrazyscotsman

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Kirkwall, Orkney, Scotland, U.K.
Reviewed: Dec. 23, 2011
I made this for all my friends for Chanukah in Jerusalem. Everyone said this was the best kugel they have ever had! The only change I made was to add one Tbs. of cinnamon. Thanks for the recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Linda

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Pittsburgh, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 20, 2011
Never made Kugel before. Made this recipe times 9. I attempted to follow it to the letter, but I think I messed up some numbers. (probably too little cottage cheese; maybe too much cream cheese) Stirring, esp. folding in 54 whipped egg whites was challenging - tranferred between bowls to thoroughly mix. Poured into 3 church baking pans & refrigerated overnight. Warmed to room temp & baked as directed. Turned out delicious. Thanks, Ann!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Beavercreek, Ohio, USA
Reviewed: Oct. 8, 2011
Ok.. I NEVER EVER give reviews on anything, but I am compelled to write a review for this kugel... I followed the recipe exactly (with the exception of adding raisins and making more graham cracker topping) and brought this to my friends house for Yom Kippur... well, it was a big hit..In fact, the host's mom (who has a very discerning taste)couldnt stop raving about it.. There was nothing left, which made me happy..I will definately make this again for the next special occaasion. Thanks for a great recipe!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 28, 2011
Very rich and moist! I added raisins and used thin noodles instead of thick. Also took another person's tip to put all the sauce stuff in the blender and blend it all at once, turned out fine and was much more simple. We will be making this one again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 18, 2011
This is insanely delicious. For the past 12 plus years, I have tried customizing a recipe handed down for generations on my husbands side. This year, I lost that recipe and looked on this sight for a replacement. I tried this one. It was met with RAVE reviews from my husband. This is delicious. Best Kugel he says!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 14, 2010
Really great tasting! Light, and not too mushy/cheesy or too sweet like some kugels. I didn't try the graham cracker topping, but opted for the crumbled corn flakes and brown sugar and butter topping someone else suggested, which I really liked. However, my corn flakes came out a little too hard for some reason. Instead of a topping, I think I might opt for adding raisins or pineapple chunks next time, as this recipe could use just a hint of sweet. Thanks for the recipe!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Pamela Adelman

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 88) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Crunchy Kale Snacks
Crunchy Kale Snacks

Kale is the healthy, green leaf that transforms into a crunchy snack chip in your oven.

So Many Pork Chop Recipes
So Many Pork Chop Recipes

You can't go wrong choosing from over 400 pork chop recipes with ratings and tips!

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Kugel

See how to make rich, fluffy kugel for the holidays.

The Best Ever Classic Jewish Noodle Kugel

This sweet, creamy egg noodle casserole is traditional Jewish comfort food.

Homemade Mac and Cheese

See how to make a velvety, five-star macaroni and cheese.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States