Kugel Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 7)
Reviewed: Oct. 24, 2005
Love this one! It is so easy to make. The graham cracker topping is the best!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by DEANNANB

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 14, 2005
My family are kugel experts, and they said this was the best kugel ever. It's the perfect, fluffy consistency. I should have made two of them! It's hard to get the graham cracker crust even, but it probably takes practice.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 8, 2005
I had never made this before, and came to AllRecipes to find a Kugel recipe for a guest we were having. He loved it along with all my family members at the gathering. Fantastic recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Schenectady, New York, USA
Living In: Las Vegas, Nevada, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 6, 2005
Passover is coming soon, so "Kugel for 60, coming right up!" This is the best kugel recipe I have found. It is sweeter than most I have tasted. My kids want the leftovers for breakfast.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 13, 2005
This was fantastic. I actually double the topping to make it go across the whole dish, and one important thing...make sure you cover the dish as it's baking! This is so moist and yummy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
40 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 19, 2005
WOW!!! Delicious and moist.....definitely will make this again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 23, 2005
The Kugel was delicious! I followed another reviewers advice and reduced the butter in the topping to 2 tablespoons. I think the Kugel tasted better warmed up the next day.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 24, 2004
I found this recipe easy to make and very delicious. I brought in for my co-workers and 2 of them asked for the recipe. It is very good. This was the first time I tried to make it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 9, 2004
I made this for my husband for Hanukkah and he absolutely loved it. I'm usually not a fan of low-fat desserts (if you're going to have dessert, have dessert!), but I made the following substitutions based on what I had and it was still delicious: non-fat cottage cheese, low-fat sour cream, 4 ounces of cream cheese, one less egg, and 4 tablespoons of butter in the kugel, and 2 tablespoons of butter in the topping (which made it more crumbly and easy to sprinkle). With all the dairy and eggs, it didn't lack at all in richness.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 3, 2004
Rich & Absolutely delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 61-70 (of 88) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Spring Asparagus
Spring Asparagus

The new crop of asparagus is finally here. Enjoy it in hundreds of different ways.

Homemade Waffles
Homemade Waffles

Waffles make Sunday mornings special, but they're great for lunch and dinner, too.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Kugel

See how to make rich, fluffy kugel for the holidays.

The Best Ever Classic Jewish Noodle Kugel

This sweet, creamy egg noodle casserole is traditional Jewish comfort food.

Homemade Mac and Cheese

See how to make a velvety, five-star macaroni and cheese.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States