Kugel Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 7)
Reviewed: Sep. 8, 2005
I had never made this before, and came to AllRecipes to find a Kugel recipe for a guest we were having. He loved it along with all my family members at the gathering. Fantastic recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Schenectady, New York, USA
Living In: Las Vegas, Nevada, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 6, 2005
Passover is coming soon, so "Kugel for 60, coming right up!" This is the best kugel recipe I have found. It is sweeter than most I have tasted. My kids want the leftovers for breakfast.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 13, 2005
This was fantastic. I actually double the topping to make it go across the whole dish, and one important thing...make sure you cover the dish as it's baking! This is so moist and yummy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
38 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 19, 2005
WOW!!! Delicious and moist.....definitely will make this again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 23, 2005
The Kugel was delicious! I followed another reviewers advice and reduced the butter in the topping to 2 tablespoons. I think the Kugel tasted better warmed up the next day.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 24, 2004
I found this recipe easy to make and very delicious. I brought in for my co-workers and 2 of them asked for the recipe. It is very good. This was the first time I tried to make it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 9, 2004
I made this for my husband for Hanukkah and he absolutely loved it. I'm usually not a fan of low-fat desserts (if you're going to have dessert, have dessert!), but I made the following substitutions based on what I had and it was still delicious: non-fat cottage cheese, low-fat sour cream, 4 ounces of cream cheese, one less egg, and 4 tablespoons of butter in the kugel, and 2 tablespoons of butter in the topping (which made it more crumbly and easy to sprinkle). With all the dairy and eggs, it didn't lack at all in richness.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 3, 2004
Rich & Absolutely delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 23, 2004
Was very disappointed, I've had much better kugel. I kept checking the recipe to see if I did something wrong.The texture is like sweetened mashed tofu with noodles in it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 17, 2004
Unbelievable! Delicious! A true traditional kugel! One of my dinner attendees asked me to make steamed broccoli because she is anti-starch. She barely touched the broccoli and had FOUR pieces of the kugel. I followed the recipe to a tee and found the texture of the topping a little difficult to work with (it was too wet to "sprinkle"), but my very picky audience didn't seem to mind. This kugel will be a tradition from now on.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 61-70 (of 86) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Hop On Easter
Hop On Easter

Recipes for baked ham, deviled eggs, and oh-so-cute treats.

Fresh Spring Recipes
Fresh Spring Recipes

The best ways to enjoy what’s in season right now.

Subscribe Today!
Subscribe Today!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $9.99!

Related Videos

Kugel

See how to make rich, fluffy kugel for the holidays.

The Best Ever Classic Jewish Noodle Kugel

This sweet, creamy egg noodle casserole is traditional Jewish comfort food.

Chef John’s Macaroni and Cheese

See how to make Thomas Jefferson’s favorite comfort food.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States