Kugel Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 6)
Reviewed: Dec. 17, 2006
I love this recipe! I just changed a few things. I put a small amount of the kugel on the bottom of the plate and then sprinkled warmed apricot preserves over it. Then I put the rest of the kugle over that. Instead of the grahm crackers I used corn flakes. I took this to an AA meeting and it was a hit.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Hannen

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Butler, Pennsylvania, USA
Living In: Houston, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 3, 2006
I made this last night for my family's break the fast, and it was a huge hit. This was as good as any other kugel that I have ever had. 1/3 cup ended up being two whole graham crackers crumbled. Next time will definitely use three since the toppings became sparse when it was cut and served. Thanks for a great recipe, Ann!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Cleveland, Ohio, USA
Living In: Houston, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 27, 2006
This recope was really easy to make. I doubled the amount of topping that was recommended. It was a big hit and everyone loved it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 27, 2006
I made it for the holidays and my husband's grandmother(after all this years) actually said it was better than hers.....
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 22, 2006
AWESOME RECIPE!!! I made this for Rosh Hashanah dinner and it was the hit of the night. There was another kugel from a Jewish deli and everyone said mine blew that one away!! I would make more topping next time, everything else was perfect. I will be making this for every holiday!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by BCMILLER

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Sharon, Massachusetts, USA
Living In: Norton, Massachusetts, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 6, 2006
This was such a superb recipe! I have been searching for the perfect recipe for kugel for ages, thank you!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Dearborn, Michigan, USA
Living In: Rockwood, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 10, 2006
I've made many dairy kugel, but this was one of the fluffiest. I cut the butter to 2 T. in the kugel.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Cleveland, Ohio, USA
Living In: Jerusalem, Mehoz Yerushalayim, Israel

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 26, 2006
I made this kugel during the holidays and my sister in law said it was the best kugel she ever had! I doubled the topping and everyone loved it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 13, 2006
I'm not rating this becase I'm not sure it's fair to do it. I would give it a three star. I made it and no one in my family liked it. Then again we are not Jewish and have never eaten kugel before. We didn't like the noodles and pudding like texture together. Although I was the only one who ate what was on my plate, I didn't go back for seconds. The toping was very good though.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by SHEWETT

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Susanville, California, USA
Reviewed: Nov. 28, 2005
I have made this dish three times - twice as is and once yolk-free. It is such a hit. In all, I've served it to over 30 people and have yet to find someone who doesn't like it. I double the topping each time and add brown sugar and cinnamon to the crumble to give it an added kick. Thanks for a fantastic recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 51-60 (of 88) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Rockin' Tacos
Rockin' Tacos

A simple tortilla topped with Mexican fillings gives you a burst of spicy flavor.

Mexican Desserts
Mexican Desserts

Flan, churros, tres leches cake? We have these and so many more. It's fiesta time!

Spring Sale! Only $5.99
Spring Sale! Only $5.99

Great recipes and cooking tips! For a limited time, get a year of Allrecipes Magazine for $5.99.

Related Videos

Kugel

See how to make rich, fluffy kugel for the holidays.

The Best Ever Classic Jewish Noodle Kugel

This sweet, creamy egg noodle casserole is traditional Jewish comfort food.

Homemade Mac and Cheese

See how to make a velvety, five-star macaroni and cheese.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States