Kugel Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 5)
Reviewed: Sep. 15, 2007
Incredible! So beautiful. It puffs up and makes a very nice presentation. I highly recommend - no changes necessary. Wish I had taken a photo before we dug in!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Coral Gables, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 11, 2007
I love noodle kugel. This recipe is quite a bit different from my mom's but it was wonderful! It is a sweet and creamy dish that everyone loved.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Alyssa

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Huntington, New York, USA
Living In: Wendell, North Carolina, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by SONSHINEX2
Reviewed: Jul. 11, 2007
First time I've ever made Kugel. I saw it in an old cookbook, one that I couldn't find again, so searched it out on allrecipes. Ann's sounded good. I made as she directs, except I did add one cup of golden raisins & addes cinnamom to the topping, which I doubled, as suggested from other reviews. Result: this was delicious, rich & loved by all. I will use again & again for special occasions. Thanks :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
13 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 21, 2007
I found the kugel to be plain, but good. The topping is exceptional-though you will need more than 1/3 cup! I will try it with raisins and a bit more sugar next time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 9, 2007
Just like grandma's! Delicious! Added some cinnamon sugar on top instead of the graham topping and 1/2 cup of raisons to the noodle mixture.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 25, 2006
This recipe is great. I tweaked it a bit, however, I also used all low fat ingredients including the noodles. But I added a teaspoon of vanilla extract to step 2 and sprinkled Cinnamon sugar to the final step before baking. Fantastic.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 23, 2006
I have never made a Kugel before, so I tried my hand at it this Chanukah. After going through about a million recipes i decided on this one, and boy am I glad I did. WOW!!! This was AMAZING. Even my mother in law LOVED it !! Thank you from a very grateful Goy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
21 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 17, 2006
Although this recipe took a few more steps than most (separating and beating the eggs), it was worth it. Everyone enjoyed it. It had a rich texture. Be prepared...it is a little heavier than some other versions...but very yummy! It got great reviews from the guests!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 17, 2006
I love this recipe! I just changed a few things. I put a small amount of the kugel on the bottom of the plate and then sprinkled warmed apricot preserves over it. Then I put the rest of the kugle over that. Instead of the grahm crackers I used corn flakes. I took this to an AA meeting and it was a hit.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Hannen

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Butler, Pennsylvania, USA
Living In: Houston, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 3, 2006
I made this last night for my family's break the fast, and it was a huge hit. This was as good as any other kugel that I have ever had. 1/3 cup ended up being two whole graham crackers crumbled. Next time will definitely use three since the toppings became sparse when it was cut and served. Thanks for a great recipe, Ann!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Cleveland, Ohio, USA
Living In: Houston, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 41-50 (of 86) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

No-Fuss Party Food
No-Fuss Party Food

Easy recipes for summer get-togethers.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Kugel

See how to make rich, fluffy kugel for the holidays.

The Best Ever Classic Jewish Noodle Kugel

This sweet, creamy egg noodle casserole is traditional Jewish comfort food.

Chef John’s Macaroni and Cheese

See how to make Thomas Jefferson’s favorite comfort food.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States