Kugel Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 5)
Reviewed: Oct. 13, 2007
I found by placing the eggs, sugar, cream cheese, sour cream and cottage cheese in the blender and blending it all together, then pouring it on the cooked noodles and adding pineapple chunks, and topping with the buttter and crumbs, it came out very creamy and easier to make.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
101 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Professional

Home Town: Toronto, Ontario, Canada
Living In: Cape Cod, Massachusetts, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 22, 2007
Love Love LOVED this recipe! I doubled it and made two and my family ate the entire first dish and we even dug into the second one. Leftovers are awesome and the crust added a nice sweetness to a neutral kugel. I will defiantly be making this one next Rosh Hashanah!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 15, 2007
Incredible! So beautiful. It puffs up and makes a very nice presentation. I highly recommend - no changes necessary. Wish I had taken a photo before we dug in!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Coral Gables, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 11, 2007
I love noodle kugel. This recipe is quite a bit different from my mom's but it was wonderful! It is a sweet and creamy dish that everyone loved.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Alyssa

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Huntington, New York, USA
Living In: Wendell, North Carolina, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by SONSHINEX2
Reviewed: Jul. 11, 2007
First time I've ever made Kugel. I saw it in an old cookbook, one that I couldn't find again, so searched it out on allrecipes. Ann's sounded good. I made as she directs, except I did add one cup of golden raisins & addes cinnamom to the topping, which I doubled, as suggested from other reviews. Result: this was delicious, rich & loved by all. I will use again & again for special occasions. Thanks :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
13 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 21, 2007
I found the kugel to be plain, but good. The topping is exceptional-though you will need more than 1/3 cup! I will try it with raisins and a bit more sugar next time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 9, 2007
Just like grandma's! Delicious! Added some cinnamon sugar on top instead of the graham topping and 1/2 cup of raisons to the noodle mixture.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 25, 2006
This recipe is great. I tweaked it a bit, however, I also used all low fat ingredients including the noodles. But I added a teaspoon of vanilla extract to step 2 and sprinkled Cinnamon sugar to the final step before baking. Fantastic.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 23, 2006
I have never made a Kugel before, so I tried my hand at it this Chanukah. After going through about a million recipes i decided on this one, and boy am I glad I did. WOW!!! This was AMAZING. Even my mother in law LOVED it !! Thank you from a very grateful Goy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
23 users found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 17, 2006
Although this recipe took a few more steps than most (separating and beating the eggs), it was worth it. Everyone enjoyed it. It had a rich texture. Be prepared...it is a little heavier than some other versions...but very yummy! It got great reviews from the guests!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 41-50 (of 88) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Sweet Summer Desserts
Sweet Summer Desserts

Summertime is all the sweeter with light desserts that satisfy without weighing you down.

Let's Make Zucchini Bread
Let's Make Zucchini Bread

Buried in zucchini? It's time to make zucchini bread! Choose from over 100 recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Kugel

See how to make rich, fluffy kugel for the holidays.

The Best Ever Classic Jewish Noodle Kugel

This sweet, creamy egg noodle casserole is traditional Jewish comfort food.

Homemade Mac and Cheese

See how to make a velvety, five-star macaroni and cheese.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States