Kugel Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Mar. 25, 2015
Loved this recipe but I need to change it for Passover. Can anyone suggest how to make it so that it is unlenten. I assume that I can change the noodles to farfel. Just not sure how much to use to translate the matzo from the noodles. Any input would be greatly appreciated.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 9, 2015
I found that 8oz of noodles was not enough for a 9x13 inch pan. I used the whole 12 oz package . Also I am use to Kugel having cinnamon in it . I used 1 Tblsp in the mixture at the end. It would be good in the graham cracker topping too. To the topping I also added chopped pecans for some texture. I will make this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 15, 2014
I Love this recipe!!!! The first time I made this recipe it was all gone in minutes everyone loved it thank you for making it easier for us:O) thank you -Ann
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 10, 2013
I used this recipe as a base for my specialty "chocolate chip cannoli kugel" (will post later) for a contest at temple. I didn't win--but guess what did? THIS recipe! So you know it must be good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by HearthCooker

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Shaker Heights, Ohio, USA
Living In: Frankfort, Kentucky, USA
Reviewed: Mar. 31, 2013
Made this as a side dish for Easter dinner. Followed recipe as it was written, just covered with foil while it cooked. Was a big hit with the family, wouldn't change anything.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by katiehome6

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 19, 2012
mmmmmm
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 9, 2012
Great! Made it for a Hanukkah party and was nervous because I have never had it. My Jewish friends said it was excellent! I added 1tsp cinnamon and doubled the topping. Separate the eggs while they are cold, but don't whip the whites until they are room temp. Made a rather fluffy dish! Yum!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Kinnelon, New Jersey, USA
Living In: Westport, Connecticut, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 11, 2012
First time making this for Easter and I loved it. My mom was skeptical and then she tried it. She loved it also. I think this is a keeper!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
17 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kelley

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Olmsted Falls, Ohio, USA
Living In: Parma, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 1, 2012
Great recipe... I have been searching for a great kugel that could stand up to the one my mom and i made growing up from my step fathers jewish cook book... This is the closest recipe i have been able to find... Decided to make it when after years of not having it it was all i could think about... It even was on several tv shows i watched! Weird... Anyway made it for the inlaws who thought i was crazy and they loved it... For anyone with complaints of sweetness it is fine to omit or cut back on the sugar topping... We only used graham crackers growing up... Recipes dont have to be set in stone play around for your or your families likes and dislikes... Happy cooking!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Stephanie Hastwell

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Utica, New York, USA
Living In: Boonville, New York, USA
Reviewed: Mar. 14, 2012
Too much cottage cheese. Next time I will try halving it. I will also add fruit. I added lots of cinnamon, which I think it needed.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by DEARSTARLA

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: San Diego, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 88) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

French Toast
French Toast

French toast is such a perfect breakfast, light lunch, or even supper on these warm days.

Crisp Cucumber Salads
Crisp Cucumber Salads

Try one of our 100-plus cool cucumber salads.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Kugel

See how to make rich, fluffy kugel for the holidays.

The Best Ever Classic Jewish Noodle Kugel

This sweet, creamy egg noodle casserole is traditional Jewish comfort food.

Homemade Mac and Cheese

See how to make a velvety, five-star macaroni and cheese.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States