Krystal's Perfect Marinade for BBQ or Grilled Chicken Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jul. 5, 2015
Made this for 4th of July. It was awesome! I marinated it overnight, will definitely make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Chevon Bayless

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 30, 2015
Wow!!!!! I was skeptical of this recipe. But my oh my! I used half the brown sugar and half the soy sauce for 6 thighs and 8 legs. We marinated the chicken for 4 hours and basted with KC bbq sauce halfway through grilling. Needless to say...we had it for dessert too!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 13, 2015
I took a whole chicken cut out the backbone and filet the chicken carcass so it sits flat on the BBQ then marinade and inject the marinade under the skin and into the meat then let marinade for four hours I will be having it this way again
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Gary West

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 6, 2015
It was very simple and pretty delish. It's a different take than the ordinary teriyaki chicken
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by eca

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by lovetocook
Reviewed: Jun. 1, 2015
I couldn't find my Worcestershire sauce and left the vinegar out so my boys would eat it. I also sautéed the garlic with a little chopped onion in canola oil (what I had available) let it cool, drained it( again, so my boys would eat). It turned out fabulous and definitely the juiciest chicken I've ever grilled. I didn't have time to soak the chicken longer than 20 minutes either.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by lovetocook

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 26, 2015
Definitely a "wow" factor here, and I only let this marinate for a very short time. Amazing taste. Cooked it on my cast iron grill pan.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 30, 2015
Not for me. Too salty and acidy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Cooking Kitty

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Buffalo, New York, USA
Reviewed: Apr. 19, 2015
This is such a simple yet delicious recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 12, 2015
Don't need any BBQ sauce thus marinate is good on it in......chicken comes out tender and juicy
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 30, 2015
I made this last night for Sunday dinner with a LOT of people. It is DELICIOUS!!!!! I've already shared it with my friends. Thank your sister for me! We will use this one again! I only marinaded my chicken for 2 hours and it was so flavorful.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 178) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

French Toast
French Toast

French toast is such a perfect breakfast, light lunch, or even supper on these warm days.

Crisp Cucumber Salads
Crisp Cucumber Salads

Try one of our 100-plus cool cucumber salads.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Marinade for Chicken

This versatile marinade is great for grilling chicken, and is simple to make.

Perfect Sesame Chicken

See how to make classic Chinese take-out at home.

Low-Cal Mediterranean Chicken Dinner

This 600-calorie meal includes tangy chicken, salad, and angel food cake.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States