Krystal's Perfect Marinade for BBQ or Grilled Chicken Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Mar. 18, 2014
I made this 2 nights in a row. 1st time for pork kabobs (didn't have any sesame oil so i just wend without) let it marinate for 6 hours and they were delicious! Then I made the marinade for beef top sirloin steak (had all of the ingredients and made exactly as directed) the next night. It only had about an hour to marinate but it was still really good. Everybody liked it a lot. Oh and we put the rest on the asparagus....everybody was in love with that too.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Reviewed: Mar. 12, 2014
I have tried TONS and a TON of chicken marinade recipes over the years and this one is HANDS DOWN the best one I've EVER had! Thank you for this! I will use this often this summer! I used it on boneless chicken breasts, grilled them, sliced them and used them on an Asian Chicken Salad. But I am telling you I ate a bunch of the meat before it even met my salad it was so good!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 24, 2014
This really is the perfect marinade - though I've never used it for chicken! I will very soon because I just know it's going to be GREAT on chicken. I've made it a few times now and it's great on everything. I always cut the recipe in half (except for the sesame oil - I sometimes add the full 2 tablespoons of that). I also like to add some sesame seeds. I've used it as a marinade for pork and for a sesame steak stirfy (just added thin strips of steak, 1/2 a thinly sliced onion, and a head of broccoli cut up into smaller florets & quickly steamed - sauteed it all in a frying pan and added cornstarch/water mixture to thicken the sauce to serve over rice). Well balanced flavors - wouldn't change a thing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Chelsea

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Pacific Grove, California, USA
Living In: Durham, Durham, England, U.K.

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 19, 2014
I used this marinade for a party I threw with my girlfriend. I marinaded thighs and wings over night and threw them on the grill the next night. Amazing results people were saying they couldn't stop eating the chicken, and wanted the recipe. I must have printed out 6 or 7 copies of this recipe for friends and family, I will be using this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Walnut, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 4, 2014
WOWZA! This is my go to marinade!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 3, 2013
This marinade is amazing! I made it exactly as the recipe calls for, marinated chicken overnight and then grilled the chicken. SO delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

Living In: Nixa, Missouri, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 6, 2013
My all time favorite for boneless turkey breasts, chicken and pork. Marinade atleast 24 hrs. Pierce turkey breast insert garlic slices all over. I double the garlic in marinade. The soy sauce adds a perfect amount of salt and flavor
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by baydog

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Seattle, Washington, USA
Reviewed: Aug. 11, 2013
I made this for chicken breast sandwiches with Tyson tenderized boneless chicken breasts. Did I mention it was for 30 people?!?!? I doubled the recipe and left out the sesame oil because I didn't have it and my guests raved about the chicken! It stole the show! I'm so glad I found this recipe:) I was going for a bbq chicken sandwich, but this has a bit of a teriyaki kick which made the guests want the recipe. We served them on regular hamburger buns and onion buns along with mayo, bbq, ketchup, mustard, lettuce, red onion, and leaf lettuce. Perfect feast!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 5, 2013
Great marinade, we really enjoyed it. I'm just mad at myself for not cutting my chicken into smaller pieces or pounding them out so they could soak up more flavor. Followed recipe exactly using low sodium soy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Minnesota_Girl

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Saint Paul, Minnesota, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 30, 2013
Delicious. I was initially afraid this would taste too much like soy, but it turned out quite tasty, imparting excellent flavor to generally favorless boneless/ skinless chicken breasts.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by llLeoll

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Cleveland, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 148) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Hop On Easter
Hop On Easter

Recipes for baked ham, deviled eggs, and oh-so-cute treats.

Fresh Spring Recipes
Fresh Spring Recipes

The best ways to enjoy what’s in season right now.

Subscribe Today!
Subscribe Today!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $9.99!

Related Videos

Marinade for Chicken

This versatile marinade is great for grilling chicken, and is simple to make.

Perfect Sesame Chicken

See how to make classic Chinese take-out at home.

Low-Cal Mediterranean Chicken Dinner

This 600-calorie meal includes tangy chicken, salad, and angel food cake.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States