Krystal's Perfect Marinade for BBQ or Grilled Chicken Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 9)
Reviewed: Jun. 9, 2011
Amazing marinade!! Got great reviews!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by PASTRYPIXIE

Cooking Level: Professional

Living In: Manville, New Jersey, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 22, 2011
Delish! VERY good- only thing that I did differently was use sesame chili oil- intsead of plan sesame. Marinated overnight... YUMMMM!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by FrackFamily5

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Catasauqua, Pennsylvania, USA
Living In: Corona, California, USA
Reviewed: Mar. 26, 2011
Very good, very easy. I left out the sesame oil because...I forgot to buy some. Still very good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 13, 2011
WOW!!! Fantastic!!! I used 2/3 cup of balsamic, 1/4 cup of soy sauce, and sprinkled in the black pepper. We let chicken sit in marinade for an hour and 15 minutes and then my husband grilled the chicken! Sooooo good! Thank you so much for the wonderful recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Nelly515

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 9, 2011
Great marinade for the grill. Our neighbors always want to know what we are making for dinner when we use this.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 24, 2011
a favorite of mine. also if you're like me and enjoy spice, feel free to throw in a hot pepper or three into the marinade.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by moves

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Pittsfield, New Hampshire, USA
Living In: Chesapeake Beach, Maryland, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 12, 2011
I just tried this recipe on steak. It works so well. We had a sirloin steak and poked it with a fork both sides. I marinaded it for 2 1/2 hrs., and it came out so juicy that you didn't even need steak sauce. The well done pieces also came out tasty that my son who prefers chicken and doesn't really like steak, loved this one. The steaks that were not even cooked with a sear, came out delicious. I will next time try not to get too much marinade in the pan, so that I can get a sear. The last steak had a sear and my oldest son was exceptionally pleased. I got so many thank you for cooking, and it was so easy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 27, 2010
Great marinade! I spiced it up with some chili sauce but it is really good. Thanks for sharing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Ann Maksymiw
Reviewed: Nov. 27, 2010
Sensational! Followed the recipe to the letter and it was fabulous. Not too salty or too sweet. Marinated 4 poussin (small chickens) overnight and baked them for 40mins. Absolutely perfect.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Ann Maksymiw

Cooking Level: Expert

Reviewed: Nov. 13, 2010
good as is; add a 1/4 cup Rum 2 this u will like
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by southernmancooking

Cooking Level: Expert


Displaying results 81-90 (of 163) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Speedy Weeknight Meals
Speedy Weeknight Meals

We’ll help you get dinner on the table in no time flat.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Marinade for Chicken

This versatile marinade is great for grilling chicken, and is simple to make.

Perfect Sesame Chicken

See how to make classic Chinese take-out at home.

Low-Cal Mediterranean Chicken Dinner

This 600-calorie meal includes tangy chicken, salad, and angel food cake.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States