Krystal's Perfect Marinade for BBQ or Grilled Chicken Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 8)
Reviewed: Sep. 6, 2011
Very good on beef. I made a little jar of it for ease of use. *update* I made it again and cooked the chicken in my cast iron skillet and I actually prefer it that way. The caramelized sugar is so good! I also boiled the rest of the marinade in a separate sauce pan and drizzled a little on the finished chicken. Definitely making this marinade again!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by merlion

Cooking Level: Beginning

Reviewed: Sep. 4, 2011
Absolutely delicious! And I am really picky when it comes to chicken marinades. A keeper.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by beckyp382

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Lebanon, Oregon, USA
Living In: Beaverton, Oregon, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 14, 2011
This was an awesome recipe! I do not have any leftovers :) The only changes I made were I cut the brown sugar and soy sauce in half and I didnt have any sesame seed oil so I left that out. It was a huge hit, I will definately make it again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 12, 2011
Wouldn't change a thing! A refreshing change to the typical marinade. My only change was that I used sesame seeds because I didn't have the sesame oil. I only marinaded for about an hour, but that was ample amount of time for an awesome flavor.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 3, 2011
I followed the recipe exactly except for the sesame oil, which I didn't have. It was fantastic! The chicken was so so tender and very full of flavor. A little saltier than I usually cook, but such a tasty treat, it was worth the extra sodium. :) Our guests had thirds!! We didn't have a single bite of chicken left over.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 18, 2011
Marinated three breast for two days (not on purpose) it was awesome. Thank you!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by chefintrainingturner

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Plano, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 16, 2011
Excellent....cut recipe in half and only used 2 tblspns of brown sugar. Marinated 2 turkey tenderloins for 24 hours and grilled. Super yum. Very tasty marinade. Will def use again. Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by SLJ6

Cooking Level: Expert

Reviewed: Jul. 12, 2011
I'd give this more stars if I could! I wondered what to do with the chicken breast I had taken out early in the day. I only marinated for an hour and a half or so, boiled up the remaining marinade and basted the chicken breast on the grill. Oh...my...gosh...This is the only way I'll grill my chicken anymore. I made this exactly as stated, reducing the serving size to 2, and it was perfect!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 7, 2011
This was very good; made as printed with no changes. I let the chicken marinate over 4 hours and used chicken thighs and legs. The marinade is a strong one and I thought the darker meat would be better. I think I would use this on sirloin steak tips or a flank steak as well.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by lilac0832

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Marblehead, Massachusetts, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 3, 2011
The aroma was tantalizing! I only marinated for an hour and a half due to time crunch for dinner. Other than that, I didn't change a single thing. I served it with brown rice that I'd minced small bits of pineapple, mango and mint into. I added some aged hard cider to the leftover marinade and made a demi-glaze to pour over the rice and my guests really loved it. I'm saving this marinade recipe. Other reviewers have used it on other meats and I'm going to do that as well. Thank you so much for such a simple and well balanced, elegant marinade!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Clarkston, Michigan, USA
Living In: Eastpointe, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 71-80 (of 166) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Dinner
Christmas Dinner

Magnificent main dishes for your holiday table are here, from roast beef to a Christmas goose.

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Marinade for Chicken

This versatile marinade is great for grilling chicken, and is simple to make.

Perfect Sesame Chicken

See how to make classic Chinese take-out at home.

Low-Cal Mediterranean Chicken Dinner

This 600-calorie meal includes tangy chicken, salad, and angel food cake.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States