Krystal's Perfect Marinade for BBQ or Grilled Chicken Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 8)
Reviewed: Aug. 14, 2011
This was an awesome recipe! I do not have any leftovers :) The only changes I made were I cut the brown sugar and soy sauce in half and I didnt have any sesame seed oil so I left that out. It was a huge hit, I will definately make it again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 12, 2011
Wouldn't change a thing! A refreshing change to the typical marinade. My only change was that I used sesame seeds because I didn't have the sesame oil. I only marinaded for about an hour, but that was ample amount of time for an awesome flavor.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 3, 2011
I followed the recipe exactly except for the sesame oil, which I didn't have. It was fantastic! The chicken was so so tender and very full of flavor. A little saltier than I usually cook, but such a tasty treat, it was worth the extra sodium. :) Our guests had thirds!! We didn't have a single bite of chicken left over.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 18, 2011
Marinated three breast for two days (not on purpose) it was awesome. Thank you!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by chefintrainingturner

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Plano, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 16, 2011
Excellent....cut recipe in half and only used 2 tblspns of brown sugar. Marinated 2 turkey tenderloins for 24 hours and grilled. Super yum. Very tasty marinade. Will def use again. Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by SLJ6

Cooking Level: Expert

Reviewed: Jul. 12, 2011
I'd give this more stars if I could! I wondered what to do with the chicken breast I had taken out early in the day. I only marinated for an hour and a half or so, boiled up the remaining marinade and basted the chicken breast on the grill. Oh...my...gosh...This is the only way I'll grill my chicken anymore. I made this exactly as stated, reducing the serving size to 2, and it was perfect!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 7, 2011
This was very good; made as printed with no changes. I let the chicken marinate over 4 hours and used chicken thighs and legs. The marinade is a strong one and I thought the darker meat would be better. I think I would use this on sirloin steak tips or a flank steak as well.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by lilac0832

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Marblehead, Massachusetts, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 3, 2011
The aroma was tantalizing! I only marinated for an hour and a half due to time crunch for dinner. Other than that, I didn't change a single thing. I served it with brown rice that I'd minced small bits of pineapple, mango and mint into. I added some aged hard cider to the leftover marinade and made a demi-glaze to pour over the rice and my guests really loved it. I'm saving this marinade recipe. Other reviewers have used it on other meats and I'm going to do that as well. Thank you so much for such a simple and well balanced, elegant marinade!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Clarkston, Michigan, USA
Living In: Eastpointe, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 18, 2011
This recipe is great! The only thing I did slightly different was switch the sesame oil (I'm not a big fan) with EVOO, and added some white wine - GREAT! And it always gets rave reviews!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 14, 2011
Delicious! The only change I made was to add Hoisen sauce and a little less brown sugar. I marinated boneless/skinless chicken breasts for 24 hours and it was the perfect amount of time. I had a few leftover the next day and they were a little "over marinated" but still good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by HB Sue

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Pasadena, California, USA

Displaying results 71-80 (of 164) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

It’s Ghouls’ Night Out
It’s Ghouls’ Night Out

Get cute n’ creepy recipes to feed all your little monsters.

Allrecipes Cooking School
Allrecipes Cooking School

It’s everything you need to cook your best. Learn more about Allrecipes Cooking School.

Football Food for the Win
Football Food for the Win

All the game-day eats you need to crush the tailgate competition.

Related Videos

Marinade for Chicken

This versatile marinade is great for grilling chicken, and is simple to make.

Perfect Sesame Chicken

See how to make classic Chinese take-out at home.

Low-Cal Mediterranean Chicken Dinner

This 600-calorie meal includes tangy chicken, salad, and angel food cake.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States