Krystal's Perfect Marinade for BBQ or Grilled Chicken Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 4)
Reviewed: Jun. 11, 2013
I made this for a Birthday Party at in-laws house(no pressure). Cooked it slowly over charcoal and was fantastic!!! Everyone loved it!! I am forwarding this recipe to all who were there. Only things I changed was to use a lite soy, splenda brown sugar and to use a rosemary flavored olive oil. The reason I changed the first 2 were for health reasons of folks at party.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Dayton, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 7, 2013
Like others have stated, this recipe is a bit flat and doesn't have much of a taste. I added 1/2 cup brown sugar and 1/4 cup molasses, and it's now wonderful!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Blender Woman
Reviewed: Jun. 5, 2013
I really liked this marinade. I made 1/2 recipe, because I didn't have that many chicken breasts and let it sit for about 1 hour in it. I thought all of the flavors blended well together, with none really dominating. It was a nice change from the Italian dressing marinade I typically do, which sometimes can come off as too sweet. This didn't.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Blender Woman

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Detroit, Michigan, USA
Living In: Richmond, Virginia, USA
Reviewed: May 31, 2013
Awesome marinade. Quick and easy. I used it on chicken, and then again with beef kabobs. Flavour absorbs quickly. No need to marinade for several hours.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ChefAl

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Toronto, Ontario, Canada
Reviewed: May 29, 2013
It was pretty good but not my favorite. Then again I'm currently pregnant and nothing seems to be something I like. My family loved it though.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Maple Grove, Minnesota, USA
Living In: Winter Park, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 26, 2013
Just grilled chicken thighs after marinating for about 5 hours. This marinade is outstanding as is. Didn't change a thing. Will use this recipe many more times.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 10, 2013
Wish I could give it 10 stars! We loved this recipe! Licked our plates clean!! Did not use the sesame oil and still perfect.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Seb

Cooking Level: Professional

Living In: Cadillac, Michigan, USA
Reviewed: May 8, 2013
Loved it. Next time I may cut down the sugar
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Salt Lake City, Utah, USA
Living In: Sandy, Utah, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Deb C
Reviewed: Apr. 21, 2013
This was an easy and tasty marinade. I followed the recipe exactly and wouldn’t change a thing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Deb C

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Peabody, Massachusetts, USA
Reviewed: Feb. 11, 2013
i've made this recipe 3 times now...it is a true family favorite!...we've used it with chicken, steak and pork tenderloin....awesome on all three...TRY IT!!!!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Somerset, Massachusetts, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 31-40 (of 164) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

It’s Ghouls’ Night Out
It’s Ghouls’ Night Out

Get cute n’ creepy recipes to feed all your little monsters.

Allrecipes Cooking School
Allrecipes Cooking School

It’s everything you need to cook your best. Learn more about Allrecipes Cooking School.

Football Food for the Win
Football Food for the Win

All the game-day eats you need to crush the tailgate competition.

Related Videos

Marinade for Chicken

This versatile marinade is great for grilling chicken, and is simple to make.

Perfect Sesame Chicken

See how to make classic Chinese take-out at home.

Low-Cal Mediterranean Chicken Dinner

This 600-calorie meal includes tangy chicken, salad, and angel food cake.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States