Krystal's Perfect Marinade for BBQ or Grilled Chicken Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: May 27, 2014
My husband & I woke up yesterday morning (Memorial Day) and decided to try a totally new grilling recipe. We read the reviews and took the suggestion of cutting back on the sesame oil a bit. Wow! While we usually Don't try out new recipes on Holidays, This was a Huge Hit! Don't let the strong smell scare you....It cooks off and you end up with some Pretty Amazing Grilled Chicken!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sarah B.

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Jamestown, Rhode Island, USA
Reviewed: May 26, 2014
We love it! I marinade it for one day, it was so tender and juicy. I highly recommend it...
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 20, 2014
This was really good. Didn't have a lot of chicken, so took half the marinade and simmered it down to thicken a bit, then added sautéed mushrooms and green onions to it and served it as a sauce with the chicken. Great flavor combination, will be making this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 18, 2014
Family loved it, thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by sixponies

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Wenatchee, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 17, 2014
Sorry , I thought this was way too sweet for my taste!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 16, 2014
Made this the other day. Followed the recipe exactly. Used thighs and legs on a gas grill. The best marinade ever! Even my husband who slathers BBQ on everything didn't use any. I was surprised! A keeper!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by LADYBOYD

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Vallejo, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 22, 2014
when cooking in electric skillet it tends to burn quickly, the marinade not the chicken.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 18, 2014
I made this 2 nights in a row. 1st time for pork kabobs (didn't have any sesame oil so i just wend without) let it marinate for 6 hours and they were delicious! Then I made the marinade for beef top sirloin steak (had all of the ingredients and made exactly as directed) the next night. It only had about an hour to marinate but it was still really good. Everybody liked it a lot. Oh and we put the rest on the asparagus....everybody was in love with that too.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Reviewed: Mar. 12, 2014
I have tried TONS and a TON of chicken marinade recipes over the years and this one is HANDS DOWN the best one I've EVER had! Thank you for this! I will use this often this summer! I used it on boneless chicken breasts, grilled them, sliced them and used them on an Asian Chicken Salad. But I am telling you I ate a bunch of the meat before it even met my salad it was so good!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 24, 2014
This really is the perfect marinade - though I've never used it for chicken! I will very soon because I just know it's going to be GREAT on chicken. I've made it a few times now and it's great on everything. I always cut the recipe in half (except for the sesame oil - I sometimes add the full 2 tablespoons of that). I also like to add some sesame seeds. I've used it as a marinade for pork and for a sesame steak stirfy (just added thin strips of steak, 1/2 a thinly sliced onion, and a head of broccoli cut up into smaller florets & quickly steamed - sauteed it all in a frying pan and added cornstarch/water mixture to thicken the sauce to serve over rice). Well balanced flavors - wouldn't change a thing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Chelsea

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Pacific Grove, California, USA
Living In: Durham, Durham, England, U.K.

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 165) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Top Turkey
Top Turkey

Choose from dozens of top-rated roast turkey recipes, from stuffed to deep-fried.

2014 Pie Countdown
2014 Pie Countdown

We're counting down from now until Thanksgiving with a great pie every day. Join the fun.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Marinade for Chicken

This versatile marinade is great for grilling chicken, and is simple to make.

Perfect Sesame Chicken

See how to make classic Chinese take-out at home.

Low-Cal Mediterranean Chicken Dinner

This 600-calorie meal includes tangy chicken, salad, and angel food cake.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States