Krystal's Perfect Marinade for BBQ or Grilled Chicken Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Photo by mommyluvs2cook
Reviewed: Jan. 8, 2015
This was a nice, flavorful marinade! Looking at the recipe, I thought it sounded like a ton of marinade, and it was. I halved it for 4 chicken breast and it was still too much, could have easily quartered it. It was cold that evening, so I decided to just cook these up inside on my cast iron grill pan. It was perfect topped onto a salad, with a balsamic honey dressing drizzled all over :) Will make again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by mommyluvs2cook

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Houston, Texas, USA
Living In: Santa Fe, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 30, 2014
This marinade was quick, easily and extremely delicious on chicken breast. I only used one garlic clove because I ran out but added a little garlic powder to substitute. I also didn't have sesame oil but had sesame dressing which worked perfect. Marinated for 8 hours then threw it on the BBQ. My in-laws made their famous Guamanian marinade for chicken and this recipe was the winner!!!! Will def be making again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 18, 2014
Very, very good. Have done this a hand full of times now. Used on thighs, legs, and breasts - bone in/out, skin on/off - baked and grilled. Good every time. Tried on steak too, works to change things up, is better on chicken. Haven't really made any changes to recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 27, 2014
DELICIOUS! I made this for my husband and parents and even my Dad asked me what I put in the marinade. I didn't have sesame oil but I did have sesame seeds, which I added. Sooooooo good! I will definitely make this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Wuzzi

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Rock_lobster
Reviewed: Sep. 16, 2014
Krystal's Perfect Marinade Haiku: "Can't say it's 'perfect', too much sesame oil, and too sweet for us." Sesame oil over-powered the flavor of the end-result chicken, which was also a little too sweet, in my opinion, so if I use this marinade again, I would greatly reduce both the brown sugar and the sesame oil. (As I've noticed several reviewers mention doing too.)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Rock_lobster

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Atlanta, Georgia, USA
Living In: Braselton, Georgia, USA
Reviewed: Aug. 19, 2014
I will use this marinade again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 11, 2014
People loved it and asked me for the recipe. I used low-sodium soya sauce. Will make it again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 13, 2014
I just used Apple cider vinegar because my Husband doesn't like Balsamic vinegar. It still tasted very good. So far we used it with Chicken Breast and Beef Short Ribs. Both tasted very good. Will try Pork later this week.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 13, 2014
I was only able to marinate my boneless chicken breasts for about 2 hours, but, wow! This was a big hit with my family. We will definitely put this in the rotation. Thanks for a great marinade.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 2, 2014
Used this recipe on meat-free chicken and it was amazing! Moist, juicy and SO much flavor. I also reduced some of the marinade and drizzled it over grilled asparagus. Excellent as well. Thanks for the great recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Paula J Kalb

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 167) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Winningest Football Party Ever
Winningest Football Party Ever

Big, bold food is always the best play. Get the top recipes now.

 Super Bowl Appetizers
Super Bowl Appetizers

How much jalapeno and bacon will it take to fuel YOUR fans?

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Marinade for Chicken

This versatile marinade is great for grilling chicken, and is simple to make.

Perfect Sesame Chicken

See how to make classic Chinese take-out at home.

Low-Cal Mediterranean Chicken Dinner

This 600-calorie meal includes tangy chicken, salad, and angel food cake.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States