Kruschicki Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Sep. 23, 2012
thank you for replacing my Aunt Julie's Recipe I lost in moving only difference she used Apricot Brandy otherwise is the same thank you peace
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Chicago, Illinois, USA
Living In: Rockford, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 11, 2012
These are fantastic but you have spelt it wrong-they are called Chrusty or Chrusciki.They keep well in an air tight tin and are so delicate people will think you spent all day baking.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Moorpark, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 16, 2010
made these today for the first time.....they are very close to what we usually buy in the store....I will definitely be making these at home from now on....thank you for sharing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 6, 2005
I have the same recipe from my grandmother and we made it today - with this recipe's help (we didn't know about the vanilla!) You really need a pasta machine for rolling out the dough but otherwise it was perfect! Thank you thank you thank you!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
20 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 29, 2012
I made these cookies for my daughter's heritage day celebration at school. They were a huge hit! I did add a few dashes of salt into the powdered sugar when I dusted the cookies. It gave the sugar a nice twist.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 24, 2012
Thank you so, so much for this recipe. My grandmother and mom used to make this for our first day of school when I was younger. My grandmother is gone and my mother had a stroke and can't remember how to make these... she memorized the recipe. You have brought back many happy memories to me with this recipe. God Bless!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: North Braddock, Pennsylvania, USA
Living In: North Versailles, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 14, 2001
I was sohappy to find this recipe. My grandma used to make these and the recipe went with her. I want to thank Dianne.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
14 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 27, 2006
good cookies, fairly easy to make.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Bel Air, Maryland, USA
Living In: Millsboro, Delaware, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 9, 2012
THIS IS THE FIRST RECIPE THAT HAS COME VERY CLOSE TO THE RECIPE I GOT FROM MY GREAT AUNT WHEN SHE CAME FROM POLAND. I USE 1 1/2 CUPS OF SUGAR - NO VANILLA BUT 1/4 CUP OF WHISKY. MY FAMILY LIKES THEM ROLLED THIN AND ROLLED THICK. THE THICK ONES TAKE A LITLE EXTRA TIME TO FRY I NEVER HAVE PUT THEM IN AN AIRTIGHT CONTAINER, I FIND PUTTING THEM IN A BROWN PAPER BAG KEEPS THEM NICE AND CRISP IF MY FAMILY DOES NOT EAT THEM FIRST.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog



 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Irish Soda Bread Cookies

Turn the flavors of soda bread into quick-and-easy cookies.

Jam Kolaches

These little Polish cookies can be filled with your favorite jam.

Pizzelles III

See how to make traditional Italian waffle cookies.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States