Kristy's Lasagna Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 4)
Reviewed: Nov. 8, 2004
This recipie is not as good as Kristy makes it out to be. It is way too salty as a result of using garlic salt versus fresh garlic and 3 tablespoons of Italian seasoning was too much. I'm glad I tasted it before I put in all five. It was also really bland because it calls for ground beef rather than Italian sausage. It was fast and easy to make though. I would NOT recommend this!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 5, 2004
I loved this recipe. I changed the italian seasoning to only 1 and 1/2 tbsp, and used 1 pound of ground beef and 1/2 a pound of italian sausage. I also loaded up on the ricotta cheese and mozz.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 29, 2004
Awesome recipe. It was the first time I had ever made lasagna. I took it to a church function and it was all gone by the end of the night. Next time I would add more ricotta cheese and mozarella cheese. I like cheese anyways! Bravo!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by XRAYAMY

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Mathews, Virginia, USA
Reviewed: Feb. 11, 2004
I liked making this recipe! It was easy and impressed my family because I got to say I made the sauce HOMEMADE! I sent a pan to a friend's family during a death in their family and they all said it was wonderful, too. I would cut the italian seasoning down to at most 4 tbsp though. That's the only reason I didn't give it a 5 star. One more tip...I used half italian sausage and half ground beef. Thanks for an easy delicious recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 7, 2003
I am a new found cook and I find myself being held up to the reputation of my mothers delicious homemade recipes. I decided to try this lasagna and it was so simple and fast! Cheap too! I bought all the ingredients for $10.00 and fed my boyfriend for an entire week! I would advise using a little more ricotta cheese but it tasted fantastic anyhow! Thanks for the help!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
15 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by AJENSEN025

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 2, 2003
We love this! This is one with which I don't tinker a bit. I follow it exactly and it always gets rave reviews. I've been making it as my exclusive lasagna for over a year now with never-fail results.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
20 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Elk Grove, California, USA
Living In: Crestwood, Kentucky, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 23, 2003
I'm not sure if it's a typo, but 5 tablespoons of Italian seasoning seems like way too much. I cut it down to about 3, and it was still too overpowering. Maybe if it was cut to 1-2 tbsp, it would blend better. The lasagne did turn out pretty, though! Glad it was not for a crowd on the first try.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 26, 2003
Good recipe! I used my own homemade spaghetti sauce instead, and used only minimal amounts of ricotta cheese, since we're not big fans of it. It gave me a nice starting point, since I had never made lasagna before. Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by LYTHA

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Baltimore, Maryland, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 19, 2002
I only put 2 tbl of italian seasoning and it was still too strong. My family thought it was ok but I won't make it again. Also, needs about twice as much cheese.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 20, 2002
So easy and Delicious TOO! Great recipe I have shared with all my friends!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Pascagoula, Mississippi, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 31-40 (of 47) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

No-Fuss Party Food
No-Fuss Party Food

Easy recipes for summer get-togethers.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Slow Cooker Lasagna

See how to make a meaty lasagna in the slow cooker.

Deep Dish Lasagna

A crowd-pleasing lasagna with layers of cheese, sausage, spinach, and sauce.

Chef John’s Lasagna

Discover the two keys to a great lasagna.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States