Kristy's Lasagna Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 4)
Reviewed: Dec. 22, 2004
This recipe was great! I used no bake noodles and it still turned out wonderfully. I also used less seasoning, about 2 tbls. It tasted great and gave my husband and I a week worth of dinners. I will definitely make this again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
16 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 8, 2004
This recipie is not as good as Kristy makes it out to be. It is way too salty as a result of using garlic salt versus fresh garlic and 3 tablespoons of Italian seasoning was too much. I'm glad I tasted it before I put in all five. It was also really bland because it calls for ground beef rather than Italian sausage. It was fast and easy to make though. I would NOT recommend this!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 5, 2004
I loved this recipe. I changed the italian seasoning to only 1 and 1/2 tbsp, and used 1 pound of ground beef and 1/2 a pound of italian sausage. I also loaded up on the ricotta cheese and mozz.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 29, 2004
Awesome recipe. It was the first time I had ever made lasagna. I took it to a church function and it was all gone by the end of the night. Next time I would add more ricotta cheese and mozarella cheese. I like cheese anyways! Bravo!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by XRAYAMY

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Mathews, Virginia, USA
Reviewed: Feb. 11, 2004
I liked making this recipe! It was easy and impressed my family because I got to say I made the sauce HOMEMADE! I sent a pan to a friend's family during a death in their family and they all said it was wonderful, too. I would cut the italian seasoning down to at most 4 tbsp though. That's the only reason I didn't give it a 5 star. One more tip...I used half italian sausage and half ground beef. Thanks for an easy delicious recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 7, 2003
I am a new found cook and I find myself being held up to the reputation of my mothers delicious homemade recipes. I decided to try this lasagna and it was so simple and fast! Cheap too! I bought all the ingredients for $10.00 and fed my boyfriend for an entire week! I would advise using a little more ricotta cheese but it tasted fantastic anyhow! Thanks for the help!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
15 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by AJENSEN025

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 2, 2003
We love this! This is one with which I don't tinker a bit. I follow it exactly and it always gets rave reviews. I've been making it as my exclusive lasagna for over a year now with never-fail results.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
20 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Elk Grove, California, USA
Living In: Crestwood, Kentucky, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 23, 2003
I'm not sure if it's a typo, but 5 tablespoons of Italian seasoning seems like way too much. I cut it down to about 3, and it was still too overpowering. Maybe if it was cut to 1-2 tbsp, it would blend better. The lasagne did turn out pretty, though! Glad it was not for a crowd on the first try.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 26, 2003
Good recipe! I used my own homemade spaghetti sauce instead, and used only minimal amounts of ricotta cheese, since we're not big fans of it. It gave me a nice starting point, since I had never made lasagna before. Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by LYTHA

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Baltimore, Maryland, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 19, 2002
I only put 2 tbl of italian seasoning and it was still too strong. My family thought it was ok but I won't make it again. Also, needs about twice as much cheese.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 31-40 (of 48) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Easter Desserts
Easter Desserts

Bunny cakes, lamb cakes, chocolate eggs, and carrot cakes to nibble on.

Plan Your Easter Brunch
Plan Your Easter Brunch

Breakfast casseroles, drinks, fancy eggs, and brunch ideas for a sweet Easter event.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Easy Lasagna II

This top-rated recipe is lasagna made simple.

Slow Cooker Lasagna

See how to make a meaty lasagna in the slow cooker.

Deep Dish Lasagna

A crowd-pleasing lasagna with layers of cheese, sausage, spinach, and sauce.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States