Kristy's Lasagna Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Sep. 9, 2012
Very simple to make and easy to pull together. Definitely keeping this recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 20, 2012
Good basic recipe! I added some ground pepper and sugar to the sauce to give it some more flavor. The lasagna was tasty but next time I will either increase the amount of sauce or decrease the amount of noodles. For my taste there was not enough sauce for the noodles.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Dee

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Wiesbaden, Hessen, Germany

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Pam-3BoysMama
Reviewed: Nov. 18, 2011
This was very good and quick to put together. It reheats well, too. I don't generally follow a recipe when I make lasagna, but tried this one on a whim. I'd make it again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Pam-3BoysMama

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Monroeville, Pennsylvania, USA
Living In: New Castle, Pennsylvania, USA
Reviewed: May 14, 2011
Excellent!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jean

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Richmond, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 15, 2011
Cooked for a romantic dinner last night and my husband loved it(and so did I)! I did swap the ground beef for Italian sausage and because of other reviews just sprinkled the seasoning. But was still great!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 11, 2011
This recipe was too acidic and not that tasty. Just a basic sauce. I found another spaghetti with meat sauce recipe on here that tasted better than this one. I even added 1 tsp.sugar, used only 1 tbsp. italian seasoning (that was plenty), and added pepper and onion powder. Still did not come out right. You really needed fresh onion and a green pepper with crushed tomatoes for a good sauce. Pass on this one, try another one. Disappointed with it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
11 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 1, 2010
I'm not a big lasagna eater, but it's my boyfriend's favorite dish. I've never made lasagna before, and I wanted to make him a pan of it for his birthday. This recipe was PERFECT! The sauce alone was amazing! I loved it, he loved it, his co-workers loved it! Will DEFINITELY make again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
14 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by mookiedae

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Heath, Ohio, USA
Living In: Newark, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 21, 2010
Definitely too much italian seasoning I recommend cutting it back to about 2tblsp too. I also think it couldn't hurt to use a little more shredded cheese. Will definitely be making this again but with these changes!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
14 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 15, 2010
I used a 28oz can of crushed tomatos and another of tomato puree. Also added some onion and garlic to the beef and let the sauce simmer about 20 minutes. For the amount of sauce I had, the amount of herbs was about right. I only used 8oz of noodles and don't see how you could use a full package. Makes a nice, heavy pan of lasagna. Mmm, comfort food!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
12 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 3, 2010
This does not have enough ricotta. You need 1 large container. Plus it needs 1/4 cup parmesan and one egg mixed into the cheese mixture along with the mozzarella..
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
12 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 47) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Labor of Love
Labor of Love

End summer with a bang with festive Labor Day recipes.

Healthier Lunches for Kids
Healthier Lunches for Kids

Send them to school with good-for-you food that’s tasty, too.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Slow Cooker Lasagna

See how to make a meaty lasagna in the slow cooker.

Deep Dish Lasagna

A crowd-pleasing lasagna with layers of cheese, sausage, spinach, and sauce.

Chef John’s Lasagna

Discover the two keys to a great lasagna.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States