Kristi's Tetrazzini Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Apr. 17, 2014
This was pretty good but tastes very much like soup noodles. The other flavors seem to get lost. However, it's very easy to make and feeds a crowd.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Reviewed: Jul. 20, 2012
This was very good - I did follow some other reviewers' suggestions and added some chicken broth and some white wine to make it a bit "saucier." It was even better re-heated for lunch the next day!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Mpls_Heather

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Minneapolis, Minnesota, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 21, 2011
Delicious! My husband says this one is a keeper! =) It was a little dry, but I will still give it 5 stars because it doesn't deserve 4! I think next time I will try adding a little more liquid, or covering it with tin foil as while it bakes! Thank you for sharing your recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by kjsgirly

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 7, 2011
I have made this recipie three times. The first time I did it as written, but it tasted too much like a can of soup to me. So over the next two tries I made a roux instead and tried different cheese combinations. In the end the winner is melting Kraft Italian blend cheese into the roux and then sprinkling shreaded Asiago cheese on top before baking. This is really exceptionally delicious when you make the sauce from scratch instead of using soup.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by SJC1637

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Calgary, Alberta, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 6, 2010
This was ok. Great to freeze. My boyfriend thought it was a little too bland
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by piglet32

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 28, 2010
This was pretty good, I think it needed more noodles than called for in the recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by shadelta

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: San Antonio, Texas, USA
Living In: Houston, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 8, 2009
With the exception of omitting the celery (which I didn't have, and we don't like) I followed this recipe to a T and the result was less than favorable. It was edible... but VERY bland. We ended up adding a lot more seasonings to it, and it still was just okay. Sorry, but this won't be one I'll make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Houston, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by ali
Reviewed: Sep. 21, 2009
delicious! i added an extra can of condensed soup, and i mixed the cheese inside, not on top. It turned out A LOT! i cooked it for my family of 4, and there will be leftovers... but I should have cooked it for my boyfriend and his roommate, and there'd be no leftovers, only 2 guys, bellies full and faces happy :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ali
Reviewed: May 28, 2009
It's hard to find something for my picky boyfriend but he LOVED this. I substituted asiago cheese for the mozzarella. It was great!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 12, 2009
I cooked the chicken in 2 qts chicken broth, and added the broth before baking. It turns out much juicier and has a great chicken flavor.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Hinesville, Georgia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 43) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Best Thanksgiving Recipes
Best Thanksgiving Recipes

From the bird to the sides to the cranberry sauce and the pie, it's all here for you.

Top Turkey
Top Turkey

Choose from dozens of top-rated roast turkey recipes, from stuffed to deep-fried.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Easy Chicken Tetrazzini

See how to make an easy baked chicken tetrazzini.

Turkey Tetrazzini

Learn how to make delicious, creamy tetrazzini with leftover turkey meat.

Turkey Tetrazzini II

See how to make classic turkey tetrazzini.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States