Kristi's Tetrazzini Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jun. 9, 2002
We LOVED this. I halved the recipe since there's only my husband and I, and there was still plenty to fill a 9x13 pan. I did add about 1/2 cup water because of the other reviews and it was SPLENDID. I used the water that I boiled the chicken in. Marvelous, subtle chicken flavor, and celery and mushrooms made a great addition. (I didn't have paprika so I sprinkled parsley on top instead.)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 11, 2003
Absoloutly fantastic! Wouldn't change a thing although I did cook the veggies before putting everything in the oven. I don't think it would have been cooked sufficently otherwise. Thank you!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 19, 2003
A good hearty dinner. This recipe lends itself well to substitutions and additions.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 15, 2007
This recipe was so easy to make and was delicious. I don't cook much because I am very impatient but this took no time at all.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 3, 2007
I thought this was really good. It was real easy to make, it didn't take much time at all. I didn't put the onions in, and I think it tastes really good. I will make this one again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Rosie

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Modesto, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 20, 2007
My family loved this dish. I used one can of cream of chicken and one can of cream of mushroom. I also made a bread crumb topping. It was so good. I will make this often.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Rockford, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 30, 2007
I added red bell pepper for color and more veggies, less noodles. The family is still raving after a week.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by johnp77

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Tampa, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 23, 2007
I have been making this dish for a long time. It's awesome comfort food & my husband asks for it often! I do a little more cheese and an extra can of cream of mushroom soup.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by aimeejd

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 20, 2008
This is the first time I've written a review, but I've been a member to site for awhile and I've tried a few recipes. The fact that I decided to write a review should say it all. My husband and I loved this recipe. I used chicken quarters (it was on sale) but I forgot to use the broth as some other reviews had mentioned, but I will next time, as I agree the original recipe doesn't make as much as a sauce as I'd like. I added green peppers, more cheese (my husband loves anything with cheese) and added milk twice through baking. I also didn't boil my noodles that long because I knew I wanted to cook it a little bit longer. I can't say enough, this recipe is wonderful!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
13 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Giltner, Nebraska, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 21, 2008
This was a good family pleasing recipe! Everyone in the house loved it! I did mix my cheese in and did not top with any cheese as my family does not like it when cheese hardens on a casserole-other than this-I followed the recipe and it was delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by BaysMommy

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Oak Hill, West Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 43) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Salsa from Mild to Wild
Salsa from Mild to Wild

Salsa is the fresh condiment you can make at home and put on everything.

Healthy, Delicious Recipes
Healthy, Delicious Recipes

Whether you're going low-carb, low fat, paleo, or gluten-free, we have recipes just for you.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Easy Chicken Tetrazzini

See how to make an easy baked chicken tetrazzini.

Turkey Tetrazzini

Learn how to make delicious, creamy tetrazzini with leftover turkey meat.

Easy Turkey Tetrazzini

This simple dish features leftover turkey in a creamy noodle casserole.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States