Kristi's Tetrazzini Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Aug. 2, 2000
Very good tasting, but could have used a little more liquid. I would add some water or an extra can of soup the next time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Woodbridge, New Jersey, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 21, 2001
This recipe was very easy to prepare and but I added a cup of water to make the sauce go further and it was still delicious.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 19, 2002
My husband and I thought it was okay, but my 4 children were not impressed. I probably won't make it again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 9, 2002
We LOVED this. I halved the recipe since there's only my husband and I, and there was still plenty to fill a 9x13 pan. I did add about 1/2 cup water because of the other reviews and it was SPLENDID. I used the water that I boiled the chicken in. Marvelous, subtle chicken flavor, and celery and mushrooms made a great addition. (I didn't have paprika so I sprinkled parsley on top instead.)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 9, 2003
My roommates LOVED this recipe, although I hoped that it would be saucier. I used frozen chopped broccoli (no mincing for me), and substituted a can of cream of chicken and broccoli soup for one of the chicken ones. I would recommend adding water like other reviews said, and sauteeing the onion first (unless you like it crunchy). Before baking I added seasoned bread crumbs for a bit of crunch. This recipe makes a TON of servings- good for big crowds (or very hungry ones).
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
16 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 30, 2003
This was a delicious recipe. Great for dinner during the week. Also, the leftovers even tasted good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 13, 2003
Delightful taste = lends itself to substitutions very well.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 11, 2003
Absoloutly fantastic! Wouldn't change a thing although I did cook the veggies before putting everything in the oven. I don't think it would have been cooked sufficently otherwise. Thank you!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 19, 2003
A good hearty dinner. This recipe lends itself well to substitutions and additions.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 8, 2004
I accidentally forgot to buy 2 cans of cream of chicken, so I substitued cream of celery. But the cream of celery was a bit dry, so I added a can of cream of mushroom. It was good, but a little too celery tasting for me (my fault though...).
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Acton, Massachusetts, USA
Living In: Danvers, Massachusetts, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 43) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

A Day To Remember
A Day To Remember

Memorial Day is a time to get together with friends and family for food, fun, and memories.

Potato Salad
Potato Salad

Nothing beats a big bowl of cool, creamy potato salad at your cookout.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Easy Chicken Tetrazzini

See how to make an easy baked chicken tetrazzini.

Turkey Tetrazzini

Learn how to make delicious, creamy tetrazzini with leftover turkey meat.

Easy Turkey Tetrazzini

This simple dish features leftover turkey in a creamy noodle casserole.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States