Kristi's Tetrazzini Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Reviewed: Oct. 23, 2007
I have been making this dish for a long time. It's awesome comfort food & my husband asks for it often! I do a little more cheese and an extra can of cream of mushroom soup.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by aimeejd

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 13, 2007
this was wonderful, i didnt follow the recipe exactly i added 2 cans of cream chicken soup, and a can of cream of mushroom becuase i didnt have the mushrooms, i sauteed the onion i also used less onion, i added some green and red pepper i also sauteed the peppers with the onion. i didnt add as much brocolli just because i have people who really dont like vegtables, i also added cheese throughout the whole entire dish just not on top. this was so good and you can pretty much add whatever you want. thank you again
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by amie

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Morton, Washington, USA
Living In: Heidelberg, Baden-Württemberg, Germany

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 30, 2007
I added red bell pepper for color and more veggies, less noodles. The family is still raving after a week.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by johnp77

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Tampa, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 20, 2007
My family loved this dish. I used one can of cream of chicken and one can of cream of mushroom. I also made a bread crumb topping. It was so good. I will make this often.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Rockford, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 3, 2007
I thought this was really good. It was real easy to make, it didn't take much time at all. I didn't put the onions in, and I think it tastes really good. I will make this one again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Rosie

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Modesto, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 15, 2007
This recipe was so easy to make and was delicious. I don't cook much because I am very impatient but this took no time at all.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by terka
Reviewed: Sep. 19, 2006
this was pretty good. simple and quick. definitely needed more sauce, so i added some milk to it. it would benefit from more spices as well.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by terka

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Edmonton, Alberta, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 17, 2006
This dish was kind of bland . It was way better the next day. I would suggest adding more cheese and also whatever kind of spices you like. A little bit of seasoning would make a Big difference.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Defiance, Ohio, USA
Living In: Toledo, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 16, 2005
I would have given this 5 stars because it was very good but it did need a few things changed. The next time I make it I will fry the onions and celery first in olive oil and perhaps add a little white wine more salt and pepper and poltary seasoning. Then I bet it would get five stars.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Elm Grove, Wisconsin, USA
Living In: Minburn, Iowa, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 15, 2005
This was so easy to put together because I made this entirely with leftovers. I had made a couple of roasted chickens with gravy the other night, so the gravy ended up taking the place of at least one can of soup. I agree that the recipe needed more liquid, so I added a can of roasted garlic cream of mushroom soup and some fat free half and half. Again, leftover broccoli, mushrooms and egg noodles filled the bill. Only had horseradish cheddar on hand which worked surprisingly well. I also topped the casserole with a bit of parm and some panko along with a bit of seasonings. This was so good Joanne and I thank you for not only a delicious recipe but an easy one to boot that helps so much with my busy Monday and Tuesday nights!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by LINDA MCLEAN

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Lexington, Kentucky, USA

Displaying results 21-30 (of 43) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Homemade Pancakes Are So Easy
Easy Homemade Pancakes

Homemade pancakes are so easy to make, and nothing tastes better.

Guacamole, Chips' Best Friend
Guacamole, Chips' Best Friend

Try one of our dozens of ways to make delicious fresh guacamole.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Easy Chicken Tetrazzini

See how to make an easy baked chicken tetrazzini.

Turkey Tetrazzini

Learn how to make delicious, creamy tetrazzini with leftover turkey meat.

Easy Turkey Tetrazzini

This simple dish features leftover turkey in a creamy noodle casserole.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States