Kristi's Corn Salad Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Aug. 8, 2006
Mmmm! Good stuff! This was even better than I expected. The dressing was delicious. I used fresh, raw corn (8 ears), and 1/2 clove garlic plus 1/4 tsp sea salt instead of garlic salt. The only change I'd recommend is to cut back on the olive oil--I used 1/2 cup, and that was plenty (just make sure you adjust the lime juice and cider vinegar accordingly so it's not too sour--I eyeballed it and then added a drizzle of juice from the pimentos). I only had about an hour to let it marinate, and that was just fine.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
29 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by KymInNM

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Central Point, Oregon, USA
Living In: Santa Fe, New Mexico, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 16, 2013
This is delicious! I had to modify it a little cause I scaled it down for two and had to sub some ingredients. I boiled one seeded jalapeño for three minutes to soften it a little and dial back the heat, then diced it to replace the canned chilies. I didn't have pimentos, so I diced two jarred peppadew peppers. This is so great, when I make it again (and I definitely will), I'll make a full batch. I could certainly eat two servings by myself. I think maybe next time I'll fold in some diced avocado and serve it in pita breads, cause this would make a great summer vegetarian meal in itself. Thanks so much for sharing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Syracuse, New York, USA
Living In: Quincy, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Baking Nana
Reviewed: Aug. 17, 2011
This is a beautiful, mouth watering taste of summer. I used fresh corn, blanched and cut from the cobs. Thank you for a tasty & easy recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Baking Nana

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Corona, California, USA
Reviewed: Aug. 27, 2013
Excellent. I halved the recipe and used 6 ears of corn, but I think 5 would have been plenty. Using corn cut from the cob is really gonna give you best corn flavor. I will definitely make this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful
Photo by geebz
Reviewed: Aug. 27, 2012
So flipping good. I will make this every week it was so good. The only thing I did was cut everything in half because there are only two of us and I added a bit of chopped cilantro. I LOVE this corn salad. Thank you!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by geebz

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Salem, Oregon, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 18, 2012
Monday June 18, 2012 by Lorene Terrific salad! Easy and the dressing is to die for. I deleted the zucchini and opted for a couple each of sweet orange and red peppers for more color. Added a small amount of Cilantro and used a can of black seasoned beans rinsed and drained. It is delicious. Going to try Dill next time because some of the family does not care for the Cilantro. Will definitely make this salad alot.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 5, 2012
Made this with fresh corn off of the cob, and took it on a picnic. Everyone raved about it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 24, 2012
This is a nice spicy summer corn salad.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 18, 2007
Very good and easy to tweek according to personal taste~I like it as is.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 16, 2007
This is excellent to go with a Bar-B-Q, very tasty, everyone loved it at my husbands birthday party. I used grilled corn nibs from Trader Joe's, gave added flavor and color contrast. I will keep this recipe and make it again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Halifax, Nova Scotia, Canada
Living In: Desert Hot Springs, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 18) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Food on Fire
Food on Fire

Find out what to cook for your next BBQ.

Healthier Lunches for Kids
Healthier Lunches for Kids

Send them to school with good-for-you food that’s tasty, too.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

How to Make Spicy Corn Salad

Corn, sweet onions, and jalapenos combine into a spicy summer salad.

Corn Salad with Creamy Italian Dressing

An easy corn salad with roasted red peppers and a creamy dressing.

Sufferin’ Succotash Corn Salad

See how to make Chef John’s favorite fresh sweet corn salad.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States