Kristi's Corn Salad Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jun. 28, 2014
This was perhaps one of the best salads I have ever had. I substituted fresh red pepper for the pimiento, and more important: I ROASTED THE VEGETABLES ON THE GRILL AND CHILLED THEM before assembling the salad. It was fantastic.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Connie Hubbard

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 18, 2014
This is really good. The only change I would make is to decrease the salt a bit. I used garlic powder instead of garlic salt and still found it very salty.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 27, 2013
Excellent. I halved the recipe and used 6 ears of corn, but I think 5 would have been plenty. Using corn cut from the cob is really gonna give you best corn flavor. I will definitely make this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful
Reviewed: Jun. 16, 2013
This is delicious! I had to modify it a little cause I scaled it down for two and had to sub some ingredients. I boiled one seeded jalapeño for three minutes to soften it a little and dial back the heat, then diced it to replace the canned chilies. I didn't have pimentos, so I diced two jarred peppadew peppers. This is so great, when I make it again (and I definitely will), I'll make a full batch. I could certainly eat two servings by myself. I think maybe next time I'll fold in some diced avocado and serve it in pita breads, cause this would make a great summer vegetarian meal in itself. Thanks so much for sharing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Syracuse, New York, USA
Living In: Quincy, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 5, 2012
Made this with fresh corn off of the cob, and took it on a picnic. Everyone raved about it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by geebz
Reviewed: Aug. 27, 2012
So flipping good. I will make this every week it was so good. The only thing I did was cut everything in half because there are only two of us and I added a bit of chopped cilantro. I LOVE this corn salad. Thank you!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by geebz

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Salem, Oregon, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 24, 2012
This is a nice spicy summer corn salad.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 18, 2012
Monday June 18, 2012 by Lorene Terrific salad! Easy and the dressing is to die for. I deleted the zucchini and opted for a couple each of sweet orange and red peppers for more color. Added a small amount of Cilantro and used a can of black seasoned beans rinsed and drained. It is delicious. Going to try Dill next time because some of the family does not care for the Cilantro. Will definitely make this salad alot.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 24, 2011
This is a delicious summer salad that's very "juicy". (Read into that that you should have french bread on hand to sop up the left overs!) I'm not big on pimentos, so I substituted chopped tomato and it really was a nice addition. Be warned that the recipe makes p-l-e-n-t-y of dressing. Too much, actually. So I would probably half that next time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Lynn

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Portland, Oregon, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 19, 2011
This was pretty good. Next time I will try adding more vegetables.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by kellieann

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Manson, Washington, USA
Living In: Seattle, Washington, USA

Displaying results 1-10 (of 18) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

No-Fuss Party Food
No-Fuss Party Food

Easy recipes for summer get-togethers.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

How to Make Spicy Corn Salad

Corn, sweet onions, and jalapenos combine into a spicy summer salad.

Corn Salad with Creamy Italian Dressing

An easy corn salad with roasted red peppers and a creamy dressing.

Sufferin’ Succotash Corn Salad

See how to make Chef John’s favorite fresh sweet corn salad.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States