Kristin's Fudgy Brownies Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Sep. 18, 2011
These sounded so good. I followed the recipe to the tee, but I just didn't care for the texture of them I'll stick with Brooke's Bombshell Brownies.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 25, 2011
Absolutely TO DIE FOR. I used extra-dark chocolate chips. We loved them. Very easy for my oldest boy to pretty much make solo, with me looking over his shoulder. He had a lot of fun making this and the look on his face when he added the Hershey's syrup? Priceless. NOTE: Baking time is a little off on this recipe. Ours were done at just under thirty minutes. I think had I not paid attention and just told my son to go the full amount, we would have had burned brownies.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
18 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sarah Jo

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Seattle, Washington, USA
Living In: Belle Vernon, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 16, 2011
My daughter made these, they were perfect!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MichaeleM

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Elberfeld, Indiana, USA
Living In: Lyons, Indiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 14, 2011
These were sooooo good! My sister and brother are currently chowing down. I left out the chocolate chips and used a lot less syrup, and the brownies came out fluffy and cakey. They were also finished at about thirty minutes. Not what we expected to happen, but they're still great nonetheless!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Temple, Texas, USA
Living In: Dallas, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 25, 2011
Flavor was good. I omitted an egg, and they fell flat at the end of baking time. Will try again
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 16, 2011
These were very tasty. I do have to say that 40 minutes in the oven seems way too long. I had my timer set for 30 minutes and the edges came out a little overdone. I did use a dark non-stick pan. Think that I will try a glass pan next time to see if that makes a difference.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Macedon, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 12, 2011
They weren't bad at all! But i used only one cup of sugar, it was sweet enough for me :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by mominml
Reviewed: Jul. 2, 2011
I have made browies with cocoa powder, brownies with melted chocolate, brownies from a box, but had never made brownies with chocolate syrup before. While these baked up beautiful and my kids liked them, I have had richer, fudgier brownies and won't be making this one again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by mominml

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Las Vegas, Nevada, USA
Living In: Moses Lake, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Molly
Reviewed: May 25, 2011
Moist and fudgy. Four stars as made, five stars by adding frosting (Sour cream chocolate frosting from this site). I made half a pan with nuts and half without nuts. I will be making this one again. Thanks Kristin for sharing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Molly

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Huntertown, Indiana, USA
Living In: Fort Wayne, Indiana, USA
Reviewed: May 6, 2011
There are no words. Every other brownie recipe that I saved will now be deleted. OMGosh, these were sooo yummy! They were absolutely perfect. I just wish they were thicker and that would be easy to fix.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by TYFRANKLIN

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Cincinnati, Ohio, USA

Displaying results 11-20 (of 35) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Want to Grill Tonight?
Want to Grill Tonight?

Check out time-saving recipes, because any night’s a good night to grill.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Fudgy Pretzel Brownies

See how to make a sweet fudge brownie with a salty, crunchy kick.

Best Brownies

Moist and fudgy, these 5-star brownies are deliciously decadent.

Brooke's Best Bombshell Brownies

See how to make rich, fudgy brownies that are truly the bomb.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States