Kristen's Potato Leek Soup Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Mar. 10, 2012
its the best
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Spencanoe
Reviewed: May 22, 2012
Very tasty and popular with my family. I used too much potato so it was thicker than I wanted. Also I did not puree it enough. I will make this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Warren, Maine, USA
Living In: Campbell, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 27, 2012
Delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Montreal, Quebec, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 21, 2012
Had a bunch of leeks hanging around and wasn't sure what to make with them until I stumbled upon this recipe. The soup was amazing! Used more leeks than called for since I wanted to use them up and added about a TBLS of red wine vinegar after it was done cooking to amp up the cream in the soup. Will definitely be in our winter menu coming up.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
13 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by valerie160

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Springfield, Virginia, USA
Living In: Ashburn, Virginia, USA
Reviewed: Aug. 29, 2012
Good! Creamy and yummy goodness.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Dallas, Oregon, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 2, 2012
Awesome!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 24, 2012
This was very good! I made a few substitutions. I added half an onion to the leeks since I had some extra. I also used 1 percent milk and added a little roux to thicken, since I didn't have heavy cream and like to use what's on hand. When I added the milk I threw in a cup of cooked, chopped broccoli. I'm in college and don't own a blender or mixer, so I minced the leek and onion really small and used a potato masher. It came out a little chunky but I like it that way :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 5, 2012
I've made this recipe twice now. The first time I made it exactly as written and it was excellent. The second time I substituted the butter with olive oil and half and half for the heavy cream and it was just as good with these minor changes. This time I am adding the leftover ham I have in the freezer. Serving it with a loaf of pumpkin bread for a wonderful fall dinner.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 13, 2012
Awesome! I found that two of the big (1 1/2 in. leeks) were plenty.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 23, 2012
Great soup! I only had 3 leeks, so I made a smaller batch. Also used a bit more butter than called for and added some chopped carrots. So good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 26) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Labor of Love
Labor of Love

End summer with a bang with festive Labor Day recipes.

Healthier Lunches for Kids
Healthier Lunches for Kids

Send them to school with good-for-you food that’s tasty, too.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Potato Leek Soup III

See how to make a comforting, creamy potato and leek soup.

Creamy Potato Leek Soup II

This potato leek soup is simple, rich, and oh so satisfying.

How to Make Ham and Potato Soup

See how to make this hearty and satisfying soup.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States