Kristen's Bacon Ranch Potato Salad Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jun. 10, 2011
Simple and delicious, just what I needed. I used organic reds, reduced fat sour cream, homemade dry ranch dressing mix and New York sharp cheddar cheese. This was very easy to make which I appreciated on a chaotic day like today--I just combined the ingredients quickly this morning and let it sit all day in the fridge. And I'll tell you, the longer it sits, the better it gets!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
117 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sarah Jo

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Seattle, Washington, USA
Living In: Belle Vernon, Pennsylvania, USA
Reviewed: Jun. 6, 2011
Simple, easy and delicious! I love red potato salads and when you combine bacon and ranch - what's not to love? I always leave the skins on for red potato salads for a little bit of added color and flavor. I used light sour cream and Hidden Valley Ranch dressing mix. I mixed everything together and let it chill for a few hours and prettied it up with some additional thin sliced green onion on top. I might try this with bleu cheese next time for something a little different. Overall, very good - thanks for a great recipe KristenB!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
93 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jillian

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Allentown, Pennsylvania, USA
Reviewed: May 26, 2011
I've made a similar salad many times. I use bottled ranch dressing, bacon bits, green onions and no cheddar cheese. Make sure your potatoes are cooled completely or they'll absorb the dressing and you'll have to add more. This can be served cold or at room temperature. You don't have to worry about the mayo spoiling in hot weather because there's none in this recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
51 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 19, 2011
Yummy! Only thing I did differently was add some hard boiled eggs. My family asks for it all the time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
17 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 24, 2011
I wanted to make a potatoe salad that my kids would eat and this is it! Very easy to make, tastes great. I didn't add all the green onions just 2 and about 5 pieces of bacon but came out wonderful! Will make again and would definitely take to a potluck, I think it would go over very well!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
13 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 13, 2011
I fixed this with some other salads for a meeting. Several asked for this recipe who usually don't like potato salad - I don't usually like potato salad, but this one was great. Oh, and I served the bacon on the side so that my vegetarian guests could enjoy it too. I also used already cooked bacon and save time, money and mess!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
12 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Centralia, Washington, USA
Living In: Seattle, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 8, 2012
I substituted sour cream for 12 ounces of plain Greek yogurt and used red potatoes. I also added hard boiled eggs. I ate a significant portion while in was making it. Very yummy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Amy

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Albuquerque, New Mexico, USA
Living In: Juneau, Alaska, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 24, 2011
This recipe is our entire families new favorite !! What a wonderful combination of flavors !! I doubled it for a big event today and I suspect it will not be enough. Perfect as written ! Thank you Kristen for sharing your recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 11, 2011
It was okay- I would use fresh bacon over bacos and limit the amount. I think I added too much which might have ruined it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by kvk0204

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Saddle River, New Jersey, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Linda Farrell
Reviewed: Jul. 5, 2011
This recipe is so easy to put together and everyone will think you spent all day in the kitchen. It was a little on the "ranchy" side, so next time I might just add 3/4's of the pack of dressing. This potato salad was gone in no time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Linda Farrell

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Arnold, Missouri, USA

Displaying results 1-10 (of 44) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

 Quick & Easy Grilling
Quick & Easy Grilling

Easy weeknight dinners, ready in a flash.

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Red Skinned Potato Salad

See how to make a creamy potato salad with bacon and a perfectly firm texture.

Bacon Ranch Pasta Salad

Cheddar, bacon, and ranch dressing make a fast and flavorful pasta salad.

My Mom’s Good Old Potato Salad

See how to make a classic potato salad with eggs, sweet pickles, and mayo.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States