Kristen's Bacon Ranch Potato Salad Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Feb. 26, 2014
Very tasty! I do use bacon with no nitrates and ranch dressing with no MSG to be healthier though
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Linda Cleary
Reviewed: Aug. 12, 2013
Made this for a barbeque - wanted something a little different. The red potatoes are the key as they don't break down (Mashed potato salad) I added a little more garlic powder and some Montreal seasoning, also probably a full cup of Ranch dressing as well as the dry mix. This one is a KEEPER!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by SweetBasil

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: San Diego, California, USA
Living In: Liberty Hill, Texas, USA
Reviewed: Aug. 7, 2013
Loved it! It's my new favorite potato salad.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 4, 2013
I have never liked potato salad, mostly because the texture of the egg in most recipes puts me off. This salad is easy to make and absolutely delicious! Even die-hard traditional potato salad lovers enjoyed this when I served it at a BBQ.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 8, 2012
OMG !! Just made this today, for a bday party. The party isn't until sat., & had planned on making it a day ahead. I just tried it.. delish ! I didn't change a thing, except that I doubled it at the last minute, thinking it wouldn't feed enough. I only had 3 bunches of onions & was too strapped for time to run to the grocery store. This tasted like a stuffed baked potato.. yum ! I guess as Kristen suggested herself, you could "make it your own" by adding your own spin on it. I may try, but I can't imagine it being any better !!! Thanks Kristen.. by the way, this is the first time I have ever made potato salad in my life.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 4, 2012
Very easy and yummy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 16, 2012
Delicious! Made this salad for a neighborhood potluck dinner and they all wanted the recipe! I added a bit of mayonnaise.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 25, 2012
This was the first time I ever made potato salad & this came out very good, but I gave 4 stars because the amount of bacon, cheese, & green onions seemed to be too much to suit our taste. I used 5-6 slices of bacon (which was enough), about 1 cup cheese, & 2 green onions and it was perfect for us. I will make again but next time I will add hard boiled eggs. Thanks for sharing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Omaha, Nebraska, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 5, 2012
I made half a recipe. Used less than half bacon and it was so salty, we could not eat it. Don't think we would like it even with less bacon. Sorry.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 5, 2012
I subbed non-fat yogurt for the sour cream because I always do trying to cut fat, but with the cheese and bacon, that was a little futile. Even with that sub it was still 5 stars! Hubby loved it and I even tasted a little (completely off my diet). Definitely a keeper! I liked the fact that I could transport to the church luncheon today and not have to worry about it going bad. Great idea!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 50) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Homemade Pancakes Are So Easy
Easy Homemade Pancakes

Homemade pancakes are so easy to make, and nothing tastes better.

Guacamole, Chips' Best Friend
Guacamole, Chips' Best Friend

Try one of our dozens of ways to make delicious fresh guacamole.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Red Skinned Potato Salad

See how to make a creamy potato salad with bacon and a perfectly firm texture.

Bacon Ranch Pasta Salad

Cheddar, bacon, and ranch dressing make a fast and flavorful pasta salad.

My Mom’s Good Old Potato Salad

See how to make a classic potato salad with eggs, sweet pickles, and mayo.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States