Kristen's Bacon Ranch Potato Salad Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jun. 10, 2014
We also substitute pasta for potatoes sometimes. We also add in some cherry tomatoes.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 2, 2014
I followed this exactly as I needed a quick party-pleaser without being mayo-based. It was outstanding. I saved a lot of time and mess by using store bought pre-cooked bacon (toasted in the toaster oven until very crisp).
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 30, 2014
Loved this but mine dried out pretty fast. Used half a 5 lb bag of reds so maybe that was it? Curious if ppl are just adding extra regular ranch if they serve for more than one time?
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 12, 2014
Came out GREAT!!I used regular idaho potatoes, because it was what we had at the time. 1 - whole white onion, same reason. 3/4 cup bacon bits bacon bits. 2 - fat sticks of celery. 4 - Hard boiled eggs. Extra half cup of sharp grated cheese. alot of salt and pepper....BOOM!! Amazing stuff Thanks!! -J
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 26, 2014
Very tasty! I do use bacon with no nitrates and ranch dressing with no MSG to be healthier though
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Linda Cleary
Reviewed: Aug. 12, 2013
Made this for a barbeque - wanted something a little different. The red potatoes are the key as they don't break down (Mashed potato salad) I added a little more garlic powder and some Montreal seasoning, also probably a full cup of Ranch dressing as well as the dry mix. This one is a KEEPER!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by SweetBasil

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: San Diego, California, USA
Living In: Liberty Hill, Texas, USA
Reviewed: Aug. 7, 2013
Loved it! It's my new favorite potato salad.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 4, 2013
I have never liked potato salad, mostly because the texture of the egg in most recipes puts me off. This salad is easy to make and absolutely delicious! Even die-hard traditional potato salad lovers enjoyed this when I served it at a BBQ.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 8, 2012
OMG !! Just made this today, for a bday party. The party isn't until sat., & had planned on making it a day ahead. I just tried it.. delish ! I didn't change a thing, except that I doubled it at the last minute, thinking it wouldn't feed enough. I only had 3 bunches of onions & was too strapped for time to run to the grocery store. This tasted like a stuffed baked potato.. yum ! I guess as Kristen suggested herself, you could "make it your own" by adding your own spin on it. I may try, but I can't imagine it being any better !!! Thanks Kristen.. by the way, this is the first time I have ever made potato salad in my life.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 4, 2012
Very easy and yummy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 44) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

 Quick & Easy Grilling
Quick & Easy Grilling

Easy weeknight dinners, ready in a flash.

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Red Skinned Potato Salad

See how to make a creamy potato salad with bacon and a perfectly firm texture.

Bacon Ranch Pasta Salad

Cheddar, bacon, and ranch dressing make a fast and flavorful pasta salad.

My Mom’s Good Old Potato Salad

See how to make a classic potato salad with eggs, sweet pickles, and mayo.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States