Kristen's Bacon Ranch Potato Salad Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jun. 12, 2011
I made this for a family reunion and everyone loved it even the most pickiest eater liked it. It was a refreshing change to potato salad.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Linda Farrell
Reviewed: Jul. 5, 2011
This recipe is so easy to put together and everyone will think you spent all day in the kitchen. It was a little on the "ranchy" side, so next time I might just add 3/4's of the pack of dressing. This potato salad was gone in no time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Linda Farrell

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Arnold, Missouri, USA
Reviewed: Jul. 13, 2011
I fixed this with some other salads for a meeting. Several asked for this recipe who usually don't like potato salad - I don't usually like potato salad, but this one was great. Oh, and I served the bacon on the side so that my vegetarian guests could enjoy it too. I also used already cooked bacon and save time, money and mess!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
12 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Centralia, Washington, USA
Living In: Seattle, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 19, 2011
Yummy! Only thing I did differently was add some hard boiled eggs. My family asks for it all the time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
17 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 24, 2011
This recipe is our entire families new favorite !! What a wonderful combination of flavors !! I doubled it for a big event today and I suspect it will not be enough. Perfect as written ! Thank you Kristen for sharing your recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
11 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 26, 2011
I've made a similar salad many times. I use bottled ranch dressing, bacon bits, green onions and no cheddar cheese. Make sure your potatoes are cooled completely or they'll absorb the dressing and you'll have to add more. This can be served cold or at room temperature. You don't have to worry about the mayo spoiling in hot weather because there's none in this recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
53 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 4, 2011
everyone loved it
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Donna

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Gaffney, South Carolina, USA
Living In: Blaine, Tennessee, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 20, 2011
Excellent salad! I made it last night for a picnic and it was a hit. Even the kids liked it! I doubled the potatoes and increased the sourcream and it turned out excellent. Thank you for a good recipe that was very easy to make!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 6, 2011
Made this for our labor day party, it was so simple and sooooo good! Even the pickiest of eaters were piling it on their plates!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Lancaster, Pennsylvania, USA
Living In: South Bend, Indiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 16, 2011
I doubled the recipe for my family of 5 and it was gone that night. Today I just made 80 servings so hopefully it will last through the week!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 51) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Chicken Breast Recipes
Chicken Breast Recipes

With our 2,700+ chicken breast recipes, you'll never serve the same old chicken again.

Zucchini On The Grill
Zucchini On The Grill

The firm, juicy texture of zucchini make them a perfect side to toss on the grill.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Red Skinned Potato Salad

See how to make a creamy potato salad with bacon and a perfectly firm texture.

Bacon Ranch Pasta Salad

Cheddar, bacon, and ranch dressing make a fast and flavorful pasta salad.

My Mom’s Good Old Potato Salad

See how to make a classic potato salad with eggs, sweet pickles, and mayo.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States