Kristen's Bacon Ranch Potato Salad Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Reviewed: Jul. 21, 2012
excellent flavor and something different to bring to a BBQ. Love that it doesn't use mayo because my husband despises it. Thanks for a great recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by NMR

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Albany, New York, USA
Living In: Hyde Park, Massachusetts, USA
Reviewed: Jul. 15, 2012
Delish! It was easy to make. My husband said that this had to be good. It has bacon, cheese, and ranch the nectar of the Gods! There was no one that didn't love it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by April Ard Louviere

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Bainbridge, Georgia, USA
Living In: Tallahassee, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 26, 2012
Incredible potato salad!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Brandi Roe Nieto

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Kansas City, Missouri, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 13, 2012
I loved how easy this recipe was to make! I also liked that it didn't have any mayo but still had lots of flavor. I will definitely make this recipe again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Christina
Reviewed: Jun. 6, 2012
SOOOO GOOD! I used 1/2 sour cream and 1/2 light mayo, and idaho potatoes b/c that's what I had on hand...GREAT FLAVOR and really tasted like a loaded baked potato! I will be making this often~YUM! Thanks for sharing. :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Christina

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Pittsburgh, Pennsylvania, USA
Photo by korilynne
Reviewed: May 31, 2012
We absolutely loved this potato salad! It is quite similar to my go to recipe, but the addition of the ranch just makes it even better. I did add some chopped scallions and kept the skin on the potatoes, but otherwise made it as is. This is a definite keeper for our summer picnics!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful
Reviewed: May 30, 2012
This is so decadent and absolutely delicious - combines all my favorite things! Perfect!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Michele McCormick

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Milton, Massachusetts, USA
Photo by CoOkInGnUt
Reviewed: May 13, 2012
This was really good! I used sweet onions... Will make this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by CoOkInGnUt

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Elk City, Oklahoma, USA
Photo by Occasional Cooker
Reviewed: May 7, 2012
Loved this! How can it not be good with all these great ingredients. I even used reduced fat sour cream, light ranch dressing (instead ranch mix), center cut bacon and 2% reduced fat cheese and it was still awesome. Thanks KristenB for a great recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Occasional Cooker

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Apr. 8, 2012
I substituted sour cream for 12 ounces of plain Greek yogurt and used red potatoes. I also added hard boiled eggs. I ate a significant portion while in was making it. Very yummy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Amy

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Albuquerque, New Mexico, USA
Living In: Juneau, Alaska, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 21-30 (of 48) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Top Dessert Recipes
Top Dessert Recipes

Rated, reviewed, and ready to satisfy your sweet cravings.

Best Party Recipes
Best Party Recipes

Essential eats, sips, and tips for your next gathering.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Red Skinned Potato Salad

See how to make a creamy potato salad with bacon and a perfectly firm texture.

Bacon Ranch Pasta Salad

Cheddar, bacon, and ranch dressing make a fast and flavorful pasta salad.

My Mom’s Good Old Potato Salad

See how to make a classic potato salad with eggs, sweet pickles, and mayo.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States