Kristen's Bacon Ranch Potato Salad Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Reviewed: Jun. 26, 2012
Incredible potato salad!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Brandi Roe Nieto

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Kansas City, Missouri, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 13, 2012
I loved how easy this recipe was to make! I also liked that it didn't have any mayo but still had lots of flavor. I will definitely make this recipe again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Christina
Reviewed: Jun. 6, 2012
SOOOO GOOD! I used 1/2 sour cream and 1/2 light mayo, and idaho potatoes b/c that's what I had on hand...GREAT FLAVOR and really tasted like a loaded baked potato! I will be making this often~YUM! Thanks for sharing. :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Christina

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Pittsburgh, Pennsylvania, USA
Photo by korilynne
Reviewed: May 31, 2012
We absolutely loved this potato salad! It is quite similar to my go to recipe, but the addition of the ranch just makes it even better. I did add some chopped scallions and kept the skin on the potatoes, but otherwise made it as is. This is a definite keeper for our summer picnics!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful
Reviewed: May 30, 2012
This is so decadent and absolutely delicious - combines all my favorite things! Perfect!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Michele McCormick

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Milton, Massachusetts, USA
Photo by CoOkInGnUt
Reviewed: May 13, 2012
This was really good! I used sweet onions... Will make this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by CoOkInGnUt

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Elk City, Oklahoma, USA
Photo by Occasional Cooker
Reviewed: May 7, 2012
Loved this! How can it not be good with all these great ingredients. I even used reduced fat sour cream, light ranch dressing (instead ranch mix), center cut bacon and 2% reduced fat cheese and it was still awesome. Thanks KristenB for a great recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Occasional Cooker

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Apr. 8, 2012
I substituted sour cream for 12 ounces of plain Greek yogurt and used red potatoes. I also added hard boiled eggs. I ate a significant portion while in was making it. Very yummy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Amy

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Albuquerque, New Mexico, USA
Living In: Juneau, Alaska, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 11, 2012
Best potato salad I have ever had. I love that it doesn't have any mayo!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 8, 2011
Yum! I love that this potato salad does not have mayo. It has everything you could possibly want on a baked potato. We will be making this again. Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 21-30 (of 46) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Labor of Love
Labor of Love

End summer with a bang with festive Labor Day recipes.

Healthier Lunches for Kids
Healthier Lunches for Kids

Send them to school with good-for-you food that’s tasty, too.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Red Skinned Potato Salad

See how to make a creamy potato salad with bacon and a perfectly firm texture.

Bacon Ranch Pasta Salad

Cheddar, bacon, and ranch dressing make a fast and flavorful pasta salad.

My Mom’s Good Old Potato Salad

See how to make a classic potato salad with eggs, sweet pickles, and mayo.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States