Kristen's Bacon Ranch Potato Salad Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Sep. 16, 2012
Delicious! Made this salad for a neighborhood potluck dinner and they all wanted the recipe! I added a bit of mayonnaise.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 25, 2012
This was the first time I ever made potato salad & this came out very good, but I gave 4 stars because the amount of bacon, cheese, & green onions seemed to be too much to suit our taste. I used 5-6 slices of bacon (which was enough), about 1 cup cheese, & 2 green onions and it was perfect for us. I will make again but next time I will add hard boiled eggs. Thanks for sharing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Omaha, Nebraska, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 5, 2012
I made half a recipe. Used less than half bacon and it was so salty, we could not eat it. Don't think we would like it even with less bacon. Sorry.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 5, 2012
I subbed non-fat yogurt for the sour cream because I always do trying to cut fat, but with the cheese and bacon, that was a little futile. Even with that sub it was still 5 stars! Hubby loved it and I even tasted a little (completely off my diet). Definitely a keeper! I liked the fact that I could transport to the church luncheon today and not have to worry about it going bad. Great idea!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 5, 2012
The flavors in this potato salad were yummy but it needed more sauce as it was very dry. I would also reduce the cheese by at least a 1/2 cup as it was way to cheesy and I like cheese. I also feel like the amount of bacon could be reduced to 1 cup. I used 0.4 oz. pkg of ranch dry mix and it was really ranchy. I can't imagine using a full oz. if it.SJS9
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 4, 2012
I discovered this recipe on my own some 10 years ago. I sometimes add a little bit of apple cider vinegar to give it more of a German potato taste.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Wrightsville, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 21, 2012
excellent flavor and something different to bring to a BBQ. Love that it doesn't use mayo because my husband despises it. Thanks for a great recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by NMR

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Albany, New York, USA
Living In: Hyde Park, Massachusetts, USA
Reviewed: Jul. 15, 2012
Delish! It was easy to make. My husband said that this had to be good. It has bacon, cheese, and ranch the nectar of the Gods! There was no one that didn't love it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by April Ard Louviere

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Bainbridge, Georgia, USA
Living In: Tallahassee, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 26, 2012
Incredible potato salad!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Brandi Roe Nieto

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Kansas City, Missouri, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 13, 2012
I loved how easy this recipe was to make! I also liked that it didn't have any mayo but still had lots of flavor. I will definitely make this recipe again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 44) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Red Skinned Potato Salad

See how to make a creamy potato salad with bacon and a perfectly firm texture.

Bacon Ranch Pasta Salad

Cheddar, bacon, and ranch dressing make a fast and flavorful pasta salad.

My Mom’s Good Old Potato Salad

See how to make a classic potato salad with eggs, sweet pickles, and mayo.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States