Kristen's Bacon Ranch Potato Salad Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jan. 16, 2015
Delicious! The only adjustment I made was MORE BACON!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jody Aronson

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 30, 2014
Great tasting recipe
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 19, 2014
Very good and easy to make. Nice change from traditional potato salad.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 7, 2014
Very simple and easy to make. I just made it to take to a summer neighborhood party. I did make one adjustment. The sour cream seemed to overpowering to me so I added 1/2 cup of Hellman's Mayo. That tamed it to perfection! Vic
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 31, 2014
Great recipe! I left out the shredded cheese because I didn't get low fat sour cream and I wanted to cut out some fat. Added the crumbled bacon when it was served so it would add some crunch. I haven't had much success with potato salad in the past, and even though I over cooked the taters this was delicious! I did a half batch and there was a little too much of the Ranch mixture. But I loved this recipe and will be making it over and over again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sandy Schoon

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Princeton, Minnesota, USA
Living In: Blaine, Minnesota, USA
Reviewed: Jun. 10, 2014
We also substitute pasta for potatoes sometimes. We also add in some cherry tomatoes.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Karen Medd

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 2, 2014
I followed this exactly as I needed a quick party-pleaser without being mayo-based. It was outstanding. I saved a lot of time and mess by using store bought pre-cooked bacon (toasted in the toaster oven until very crisp).
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 30, 2014
Loved this but mine dried out pretty fast. Used half a 5 lb bag of reds so maybe that was it? Curious if ppl are just adding extra regular ranch if they serve for more than one time?
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 12, 2014
Came out GREAT!!I used regular idaho potatoes, because it was what we had at the time. 1 - whole white onion, same reason. 3/4 cup bacon bits bacon bits. 2 - fat sticks of celery. 4 - Hard boiled eggs. Extra half cup of sharp grated cheese. alot of salt and pepper....BOOM!! Amazing stuff Thanks!! -J
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 26, 2014
Very tasty! I do use bacon with no nitrates and ranch dressing with no MSG to be healthier though
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Linda Cleary

Displaying results 1-10 (of 49) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Let the Slow Cooker Handle It
Let the Slow Cooker Handle It

The best wintertime meals need a long, slow simmer while you're doing something else.

Get Your Money's Worth
Get Your Money's Worth

Our big collection of budget recipes will leave some jingle in your pocket.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Red Skinned Potato Salad

See how to make a creamy potato salad with bacon and a perfectly firm texture.

Bacon Ranch Pasta Salad

Cheddar, bacon, and ranch dressing make a fast and flavorful pasta salad.

My Mom’s Good Old Potato Salad

See how to make a classic potato salad with eggs, sweet pickles, and mayo.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States