Kristen's Bacon Ranch Potato Salad Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Aug. 28, 2015
Followed recipe exactly with fresh cooked bacon and left the optional skins on the reds. The family liked it but everyone agreed that it needed more "zip" and flavor even after letting it sit in the fridge for 2 days. I usually doctor up the recipe's on here to my liking but decided to follow this one exactly since I've never had anything like it before. Next time I will use russet potatoes and sub 1/4 of the sour cream with mayo to get the "zip" that everyone seemed to miss.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Matt Shurtleff

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 15, 2015
I've been making this for years, but have called it Baked Potato Skins Salad. At some point, I found I preferred the potato texture/dressing cling if I baked the potatoes instead of boiling them. I have a quilted pocket for doing this in the microwave, so it heats up the kitchen even less. Imagine using roasted... Definitely use real bacon. Always gets rave reviews, and then people wonder why they didn't think of it! Those who usually turn their noses up at "potato salad" ask for seconds.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 14, 2015
I have a similar recipe I make wth red potatoes a bottle of ranch dressing bacos shredded cheddar and garlic powder. Im making it tonight actually for dinner but im gonna add the green onions since I have some
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Trina Dodge
Home Town: Longview, Washington, USA
Living In: Port Orchard, Washington, USA
Photo by Debbie
Reviewed: Jun. 20, 2015
I replaced the sour cream/ranch seasoning with organic ranch dressing.....delicious! My family aren't big potato salad people, but this disappeared at our latest BBQ.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 6, 2015
Worth every every scrumptious star, and then some. Served it yesterday at Easter and the whole fam raved about it! Tasted like a loaded baked potato.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 16, 2015
Delicious! The only adjustment I made was MORE BACON!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jody Aronson

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 30, 2014
Great tasting recipe
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 19, 2014
Very good and easy to make. Nice change from traditional potato salad.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 7, 2014
Very simple and easy to make. I just made it to take to a summer neighborhood party. I did make one adjustment. The sour cream seemed to overpowering to me so I added 1/2 cup of Hellman's Mayo. That tamed it to perfection! Vic
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 31, 2014
Great recipe! I left out the shredded cheese because I didn't get low fat sour cream and I wanted to cut out some fat. Added the crumbled bacon when it was served so it would add some crunch. I haven't had much success with potato salad in the past, and even though I over cooked the taters this was delicious! I did a half batch and there was a little too much of the Ranch mixture. But I loved this recipe and will be making it over and over again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sandy Schoon

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Princeton, Minnesota, USA
Living In: Blaine, Minnesota, USA

Displaying results 1-10 (of 54) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Not The Same Old Chicken
Not The Same Old Chicken

We have so many top-rated chicken recipes, you'll never run out of dinner ideas again.

Slow Cooker Time Savers
Slow Cooker Time Savers

Imagine dinner making itself in the slow cooker while you relax or do other things.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Red Skinned Potato Salad

See how to make a creamy potato salad with bacon and a perfectly firm texture.

Bacon Ranch Pasta Salad

Cheddar, bacon, and ranch dressing make a fast and flavorful pasta salad.

My Mom’s Good Old Potato Salad

See how to make a classic potato salad with eggs, sweet pickles, and mayo.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States