Kristen's Bacon Ranch Potato Salad Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Apr. 6, 2015
Worth every every scrumptious star, and then some. Served it yesterday at Easter and the whole fam raved about it! Tasted like a loaded baked potato.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 16, 2015
Delicious! The only adjustment I made was MORE BACON!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jody Aronson

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 30, 2014
Great tasting recipe
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 19, 2014
Very good and easy to make. Nice change from traditional potato salad.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 7, 2014
Very simple and easy to make. I just made it to take to a summer neighborhood party. I did make one adjustment. The sour cream seemed to overpowering to me so I added 1/2 cup of Hellman's Mayo. That tamed it to perfection! Vic
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 31, 2014
Great recipe! I left out the shredded cheese because I didn't get low fat sour cream and I wanted to cut out some fat. Added the crumbled bacon when it was served so it would add some crunch. I haven't had much success with potato salad in the past, and even though I over cooked the taters this was delicious! I did a half batch and there was a little too much of the Ranch mixture. But I loved this recipe and will be making it over and over again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sandy Schoon

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Princeton, Minnesota, USA
Living In: Blaine, Minnesota, USA
Reviewed: Jun. 10, 2014
We also substitute pasta for potatoes sometimes. We also add in some cherry tomatoes.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Karen Medd

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 2, 2014
I followed this exactly as I needed a quick party-pleaser without being mayo-based. It was outstanding. I saved a lot of time and mess by using store bought pre-cooked bacon (toasted in the toaster oven until very crisp).
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 30, 2014
Loved this but mine dried out pretty fast. Used half a 5 lb bag of reds so maybe that was it? Curious if ppl are just adding extra regular ranch if they serve for more than one time?
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 12, 2014
Came out GREAT!!I used regular idaho potatoes, because it was what we had at the time. 1 - whole white onion, same reason. 3/4 cup bacon bits bacon bits. 2 - fat sticks of celery. 4 - Hard boiled eggs. Extra half cup of sharp grated cheese. alot of salt and pepper....BOOM!! Amazing stuff Thanks!! -J
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 50) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

A Day To Remember
A Day To Remember

Memorial Day is a time to get together with friends and family for food, fun, and memories.

Potato Salad
Potato Salad

Nothing beats a big bowl of cool, creamy potato salad at your cookout.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Red Skinned Potato Salad

See how to make a creamy potato salad with bacon and a perfectly firm texture.

Bacon Ranch Pasta Salad

Cheddar, bacon, and ranch dressing make a fast and flavorful pasta salad.

My Mom’s Good Old Potato Salad

See how to make a classic potato salad with eggs, sweet pickles, and mayo.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States