Kristen's Awesome Oatmeal Cookies Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: May 15, 2015
I don't like cookies made with butter. So I looked for a recipe with Crisco and this is the one I found!! This is an incredible recipe!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful
Reviewed: May 6, 2015
These are amazing. I used one teaspoon of cinnamon as other people suggested and I can still taste the cinnamon in the cookies. They're a bit soft but the edges are crunchy. Really tasty My daughter loves them and they're going in the recipe book of favourites.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 15, 2015
Nice and crunchy with a mild not sweet flavor!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by saf4

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 13, 2015
Okay, so I had an interesting experience with these cookies but when it was all said and done I still give them 5 stars. I used butter like a lot of other reviewers. I avoid using shortening whenever possible. I also added chocolate chips but I kept everything else the same. I even put in the cinnamon. With the first dozen I had the same problem that some other reviewers had. I left them in WAY longer than 15 minutes because they were nowhere near done... They just kept spreading out until they were lacy, flat and the bottoms were turning dark but the tips were uncooked. Then when I finally took them out they wouldn't come off of the pan so I ended up with a bowl full of crumbly cookie pieces. Delicious crumbly cookie pieces, I might add! For the other 18 cookies I turned the heat up to 375 and only put in one pan of 6 cookies in at a time instead of two pans. After 15 minutes they were still holding their shape pretty well and baking nicely so I flattened them with a spatula and baked them for another 2 minutes (I like my cookies crunchy, not soft). They came out perfectly and were not hard to get off of the pan. I have no idea what exactly went wrong with the first batch but I'm pretty sure it was due to either my oven or user error. It doesn't matter because they tasted delicious and we ate them all anyway!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Roswell, Georgia, USA
Living In: Acworth, Georgia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 11, 2015
Perfect oatmeal cookies!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 26, 2015
We added chocolate chips and vanilla. Very yummy
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 21, 2015
the flavor of this cookie was decent. I did cut back on the amount of sugar by 1/2 cup. I thought the amount of sugar to the amount of flour seemed too much. There was more sugar than flour. Its the texture that's off. Too many oats, I think, the flavor of the oats was not the issue, just the amount of oats that effected the texture. Was a good cookie, though. I did not have any problems with the cookie turning out "flat" as other reviewers described. Would like to try another recipe to compare this to.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 10, 2014
This is awesome! Although I used butter in place of shortening! Delicious. Crunchy on the outsids. Soft in the middle.mmm
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 2, 2014
This recipe is prefect as written. The cookies really spread out when baking, so be sure to leave plenty of room between them on your first batch until you know what to expect. Thanks for a great new addition to my recipe box!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 25, 2014
Perfect oatmeal cookies - slightly crispy, slightly chewy! Followed recipe exactly except I used just 1 tsp cinnamon, but that is personal preference.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 211) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Tart, Flavorful Rhubarb
Tart, Flavorful Rhubarb

Rhubarb adds its tangy flavor to everything from salsa to lemonade. Don't forget the pie.

Perfect Summer Smoothies
Perfect Summer Smoothies

Warm weather calls for a cold, fruity smoothie. Choose from over 400 refreshing recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Beth's Spicy Oatmeal Raisin Cookies

These chewy oatmeal raisin cookies are spiced with cinnamon and cloves.

Soft Oatmeal Cookies

See a top-rated recipe for soft, chewy oatmeal cookies.

Oatmeal Peanut Butter Cookies

See how to make sensational oatmeal peanut butter cookies.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States