Kristen's Awesome Oatmeal Cookies Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 5)
Photo by mominml
Reviewed: Nov. 26, 2011
The BEST oatmeal cookies we have ever had. The only change I made was to add in some semi-sweet chocolate chips at the end. The chocolate cinnamon combination was exceptional. My husband and I had a hard time not eating all of these in one sitting. Definitely try this recipe... the name is so appropriate... they are awesome!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by mominml

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Las Vegas, Nevada, USA
Living In: Moses Lake, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Sarah Jo
Reviewed: Sep. 19, 2011
Okay, so here's the thing. I wanted to use butter (I don't keep shortening on hand outside the Christmas season) but I didn't want to use a stick and a half so I used the servings adjuster thingie on this site and cut it back to twenty servings which made it one stick of butter (which is half a cup). I had to do a little monkey-ing around with a few of the ingredients to make them come out even, like I used one whole egg which meant I had to eliminate the water called for in this recipe. I also used a full teaspoon of vanilla and added a half cup or so of organic raisins. Even with my adjustments (or crazy changing to round amounts), this cookie baked up fabulous and didn't seem to be affected by my changes. That's a sign of a wonderful recipe--it dosen't fall flat when you change up the recipe a bit. The cookie was perfectly cinnamon-y and it was chewy with a slight crisp on the edges. I like my oatmeal cookies soft usually but I really liked the flavors of this. I'll make this recipe again, but I'll make sure to make a custom recipe so I remember the changes I made to suit 20 servings or using one stick of butter. NOTE: GREASE YOUR SHEETS. Trust me. Otherwise, you'll have a hard time getting these cookies off of the cookie sheets. Also, 350* for eleven and a half minutes was just right.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
26 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sarah Jo

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Seattle, Washington, USA
Living In: Belle Vernon, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 19, 2011
Made cookies as stated and cooked for 13 minutes out of the 12-15 suggested. Cookies came out tasting good but too dry. Won't make this recipe again as I have others that are fluffier and softer.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by VictoriaSe49896

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Hanover, Pennsylvania, USA
Reviewed: Aug. 13, 2011
Amazing did not change a thing except added butterscotch chips!!! A MAZ ING!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 21, 2011
Amazingly delicious! Thanks Kristin
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 14, 2011
excellent!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 18, 2011
Fabulous basic cookie! Next time, I may try adding in some chocolate chips or dried cranberries, though they are completely tasty as written.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 14, 2011
I have been on a long search for the perfect oatmeal cookies for my husband. I tried these ones and they were the bomb!! Crispy on the outside and chewy on the inside. He loved them and they passed his test. This will be my new oatmeal cookie recipe. I made as written, didn't change a thing. 1 TB of cinnamon seemed like a lot, but it wasn't.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 20, 2011
Do not overload with choc. chips - keep it to 1/2 cup or less.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Newtown, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 18, 2011
Perfect! Really change nothing to the basic recipe! Because we LOVE chocolate we put this in it though! Did I say perfect?!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MaLissa and Phillip

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 41-50 (of 210) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Chicken On the Grill
Chicken On the Grill

Something about the grill's heat brings out the best flavor in the simplest chicken recipe.

Summer Desserts
Summer Desserts

We have over 700 dessert recipes just for summer fun.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Beth's Spicy Oatmeal Raisin Cookies

These chewy oatmeal raisin cookies are spiced with cinnamon and cloves.

Soft Oatmeal Cookies

See a top-rated recipe for soft, chewy oatmeal cookies.

Oatmeal Peanut Butter Cookies

See how to make sensational oatmeal peanut butter cookies.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States