Kristen's Awesome Oatmeal Cookies Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Reviewed: Oct. 15, 2013
This is by far the worst oatmeal cookie recipe I have ever used. I followed the recipe exactly. Cookies were super thin and would not come off the sheet at all, even after greasing it. Super disappointed that I wasted time and money on these cookies!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 14, 2013
Although I ended up tweaking this recipe, I LOVED IT! I changed shortening to 1/2 cup + 1 tbsp Coconut oil and added 1 tbsp flax seed, 2 tbsp chia seed and 1.5 cups milk chocolate chips. I baked for 13 minutes at 300 degrees in my ancient convection oven and they came out soft and chewy. They taste great and they're (slightly) healthier. Will definitely make again.... maybe next time I'll try 1 cup chocolate chips and 1/2 cup dried blueberries. yum! :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 12, 2013
Great recipe! I also tried the suggestion of flattening the cookies after putting rounded tablespoons in the oven for 8 minutes. Soft and Delicious! I put both chocolate chips and raisins in mine. Family loves them too.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 7, 2013
Perfect texture - crisp on the outside, chewy on the inside. I used oil (a bit more than 1/2 a cup) instead of shortening, threw in about 1/2 cup of raisins, and baked them as bars. My family loved them, particularly fresh from the over with cold milk.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Cleveland, Ohio, USA
Living In: Jerusalem, Mehoz Yerushalayim, Israel

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 29, 2012
I just got the cookies out of the oven and my kitchen smells amazing! Thank you for posting this recipe, it is a keeper!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 22, 2012
Subbed shortening with butter bc that's what I have-- Perfection!!! It's also a good idea to have parchment paper or something under them :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 30, 2012
Great cookies--wonderfully chewy! Sounds like a lot of cinnamon, but it was the perfect amount for our tastes. I doubled the recipe, used a medium scoop, and got 70 three-inch cookies. I recommend lining your baking sheets with parchment paper anytime you make cookies--they come out perfectly brown on the bottom (and no need to grease pans).
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Olean, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 6, 2012
Okay - I have been searching for an unbelievable oatmeal cookie and I have found it. Crispy on the edges, soft and chewy. I added 1 less tsp of cinnamon just because I didn't want it to be overpowering and I added coconut, pecans and craisins - everything else EXACTLY the same - WOW!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 6, 2012
Very good cookie, it was everything I expected it to be. I made one batch with my daughter and they were so good we made another immediately. ohh yeah... and we didn't change a thing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 3, 2012
Delicious recipe!! Nicely crispy on the outside, moist on the inside. I added cherry Craisins and chopped hazelnuts, very yummy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 21-30 (of 206) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Super Bowl Feast
Super Bowl Feast

Chili, brats, and more to feed your hungry football fans.

Sweet Touchdown Treats
Sweet Touchdown Treats

Cheer on your team with a little something sweet.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Beth's Spicy Oatmeal Raisin Cookies

These chewy oatmeal raisin cookies are spiced with cinnamon and cloves.

Soft Oatmeal Cookies

See a top-rated recipe for soft, chewy oatmeal cookies.

Oatmeal Peanut Butter Cookies

See how to make sensational oatmeal peanut butter cookies.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States