Kristen's Awesome Oatmeal Cookies Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Apr. 27, 2014
This is the BEST oatmeal cookie recipe I have ever found.! I adjusted the cinnamon down to only 1 tsp for my personal taste. Otherwise, I followed the recipe exactly and the cookies baked to perfection (crispy outside/chewy inside) with exactly 12 minutes in the oven!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Robinson, Kansas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 17, 2014
Perfect cookie
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 5, 2014
These are delicious, chewy and crips at the edges so yummy
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by naples34102
Reviewed: Feb. 5, 2014
Be alert that because there is such a high oatmeal to flour ratio that these are definitely OATMEAL cookies, with lots of whole-grain oat texture. It was a tad too much for me, not only in texture, but in flavor as well. I used butter rather than shortening and would do so again. The generous amount of cinnamon helped tame the almost too bold oaty flavor.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by naples34102

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Milwaukee, Wisconsin, USA
Living In: Mequon, Wisconsin, USA
Reviewed: Jan. 31, 2014
Used butter , added walnuts. Bridge group loved these
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 21, 2014
just made these very good didnt change anything cept added 1 cup chopped pecans yummy!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 15, 2014
I really enjoyed this recipe. only change i made was i used margarine . i made this recipe because ill i had on hand was one cup of flour . They are a very nice cookie. they spread out in the oven which i really like they cook in 9- 10 mins for me and come out crispy on the edges n chewy sweet oatmeal taste on the inside :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sadie Van Roie

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 28, 2013
Great recipe. I made it with butter instead of shortening, and added 3/4 cup of raisins, cut the cinnamon to 1 teaspoon as suggested. Definitely will make it again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 21, 2013
Recommended for those who love crispy cookies like me! Made these with whole wheat, replace sugar with Splenda, minus cinnamon and added milk choc chips. This recipe is definitely in my recipe box :D Ty !
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by DemonicMom

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 15, 2013
This is by far the worst oatmeal cookie recipe I have ever used. I followed the recipe exactly. Cookies were super thin and would not come off the sheet at all, even after greasing it. Super disappointed that I wasted time and money on these cookies!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 205) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Super Bowl Feast
Super Bowl Feast

Chili, brats, and more to feed your hungry football fans.

Sweet Touchdown Treats
Sweet Touchdown Treats

Cheer on your team with a little something sweet.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Beth's Spicy Oatmeal Raisin Cookies

These chewy oatmeal raisin cookies are spiced with cinnamon and cloves.

Soft Oatmeal Cookies

See a top-rated recipe for soft, chewy oatmeal cookies.

Oatmeal Peanut Butter Cookies

See how to make sensational oatmeal peanut butter cookies.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States