Krista's Sticky Honey Garlic Wings Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Mar. 1, 2009
This was a great recipe actually they where tha BOMB!(LOL).They where perfect,I believe honey garlic wings should be like this recipe sweet,sticky and goooooood.I want to THANK the woman for sharing her recipe me and my husband enjoyed them very much.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by PamMar
Reviewed: Feb. 28, 2009
These were good but a little too sweet for our taste. We're just used to the spicy hot wings but if you like sweet wings, try these.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by PamMar

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Pompano Beach, Florida, USA
Living In: Wellington, Florida, USA
Reviewed: Mar. 20, 2009
These were awesome! The only thing I changed was I used pure maple syrup instead of honey because I didn't have any. I used 5 TB. I'm going to be trying it with honey tonight to see which I prefer, but using the syrup made a very yummy sauce, with a definite maple flavor. Try it if you like the taste of maple syrup! My son, who hates chicken (unless it's KFC) loved this!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Bridgton, Maine, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 28, 2009
This Recipe is is best thing ever!!! My Man LOVED these wings..Making them again for tonight. But I didn't have half of the ingredents on hand so I made a very simple version..Used the Honey, Brown Sugar, Garlic(used some garlic powder and minced), and water as on recipe..After Cooking in oven put wings in crockpot on low for 1-2 hrs until hubby got home from work..Turned out even simply made this dish is fantastic!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
19 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by AVIANBROOKE

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 22, 2009
I love the idea that I don't have to fry! Most of the recipes I've seen requires you to fry them to make it crunchy. This one takes out the excess fat. This is perfect!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by HomeM4ker

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 18, 2009
These wings are incredible! My husband was so impressed that I made these!!! Thank-you to who ever submitted the recipe, I'll definitely be making these again! One trick I used was to bake the wings on a rack and let the grease drip onto a pan covered in tinfoil beneath. Super-crispy and the honey-garlic sauce is oh-so yummy!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
31 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 26, 2009
Really good recipe, great as is or as a base. Could add some spice to it if you like.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by kristinperrine

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Houston, Texas, USA
Living In: Louisville, Kentucky, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 28, 2009
this will be my second time making these. The only adjustment that I made was to cut back on the garlic a bit. Just depends on your garlic clove size how many you want to use!! And, make sure EVERYONE eats the garlic!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Cabo San Lucas, Baja California Sur, Mexico

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 29, 2009
This recipe is awesome..i tried it and it tastes really good...my wife loves it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by jublancs

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 1, 2009
yummy! followed the recipe exactly and it was great as is. My husband feels that wings should always be spicy so i split the sauce in 2 and put cayenne and red chili paste in his half. he loved it! baked them on a rack on top of a foil lined sheet so they'd cook on both sides. next time i may flip them halfway so they'll be nicely glazed/sticky on both sides.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Tulsa, Oklahoma, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 130) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Speedy Weeknight Meals
Speedy Weeknight Meals

We’ll help you get dinner on the table in no time flat.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Garlic and Parmesan Chicken Wings

See how to make garlicky, crispy chicken wings.

Garlic Ginger Chicken Wings

See how to make saucy oven-fried chicken wings.

Chicken with 20 Cloves of Garlic

See how to make baked chicken in a pungent garlic sauce.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States