Krista's Sticky Honey Garlic Wings Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 9)
Reviewed: Jul. 26, 2010
I made this exactly as written, but it seemed like there was way too much sauce. I had to put the wings in a cake pan, and the sauce was at least an inch deep. So we didn't get crispy, coated wings. The flavor was good, though, and the wings were very sticky. My daughter loved them. I will try making this with less sauce next time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 5, 2010
Made this for the 4th of july BBQ, everyone loved the chicken. the only thing I did different was to make the sauce the day befor and double it. I marinated the chicken overnight in 1 batch of sauce minus the cortarch and water,and the second batch i cooked on the stove with the cornstarch and water it thickend up nicely and I glazed the chicken with it a few times while it cooked on the grill! will make this again and again! loved it! thanks for sharing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by kat

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Jun. 11, 2010
It was a refreshing taste, but could have been stronger with the ginger root. The sauce had a bit too much water, it did not thicken as I expected.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 1, 2010
I used this over chicken breasts. The sauce was good - yet to break its plain sweetness I added onion powder and garlic. That helped a lot.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by RASHELLY

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Elkhart, Indiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 25, 2010
this was awesome! we bbq'd the wings and mixed the sauce with some hooter's hot sauce to make them sweet hot! better than restaurant wings! My husband loved them and wants them every night this week for supper!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Lauralee McCloskey

Cooking Level: Expert

Reviewed: Apr. 1, 2010
Gobbled down by husband and nephews!! I made the recipe as directed with the exception of the water and cornstarch thickening, I only used about 3 tbsp of each. This produced saucy wings. I also made 1/2 times the sauce for about 40 wings, probably could have just gone with 1 recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Paris, Ontario, Canada
Living In: Toronto, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 4, 2010
This recipe is amazing... my family begs me to make it at least once a week now!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 1, 2010
This was a great tasting recipe, but I agree with another reviewer that the sauce was too thin mixing 3/4 c. of water with the cornstarch. Next time I will definitely use less water so the sauce is thick enough to coat the wings better. The thinner sauce I made still tasted great and I used the extra as a dipping sauce.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 25, 2010
It was just okay and thought was very sweet with all the honey and brown sugar on top...I used some crushed red pepper flakes and that helped some
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Varna, Varna, Bulgaria

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 8, 2010
These were really good, but I think there is too much water in the recipe for the sauce to stick, it was really runny, but tasted good. Thanks
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Claremore, Oklahoma, USA
Living In: Pipe Creek, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 81-90 (of 131) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

The Season’s Best Sides
The Season’s Best Sides

Complete the meal with your favorite holiday side dishes.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Garlic and Parmesan Chicken Wings

See how to make garlicky, crispy chicken wings.

Garlic Ginger Chicken Wings

See how to make saucy oven-fried chicken wings.

Chicken with 20 Cloves of Garlic

See how to make baked chicken in a pungent garlic sauce.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States