Krista's Sticky Honey Garlic Wings Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 7)
Reviewed: Mar. 14, 2011
Love it! Thank you
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 7, 2011
Did this recipe last night was great family loved it. Will add this to my favorites, but next time will add more corn starch to thicken sauce more. I give it 5 stars!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Miami, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 12, 2011
Very mild flavor. Delicious.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Moline, Illinois, USA
Living In: Fargo, North Dakota, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 9, 2011
Made them tonight. Let's just say I will never buy store bought sauce again. The recipe tasted just like wings from a good pizza place. I would say it was a bit too much sauce for 24 chicken wings, can store some for later. Also, I will add more garlic next time, I thought it needed more. But definitely A+++++
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 7, 2011
Edible at best after several tweaks.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by housgrll

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Boise, Idaho, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 7, 2011
Perfect! Tweaked in the following way- no ginger (out of it) and no soy (also out of it). I used teriyaki sauce instead. Also added chili powder and red pepper for some heat...Wierd though- the ones dipped and cooked with the sauce were not hot, just really flavorful. The left over sauce, I used for dipping and it was HOT! Perfect!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jennifer8

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Houston, Texas, USA
Living In: Savannah, Georgia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 7, 2011
Soggy even when I put them on a grill rack with a pan underneath. The flavor was too bland for me. I put them under the broiler in hopes of salvaging my wings but still just blah!!!!!!!!! I'm actually going to take the leftover wings and stick them in the crockpot for a couple hours with a bottle of KC Masterpiece. Hopefully, they will be edible.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 30, 2011
This recipe was AWESOME. We love getting wings when we go out so making them at home like this will save us a bunch. Halfway through the recipe I realized I was out of garlic, so I used some chopped onion and these still turned out really well. Also I didn't have cornstarch but used flour instead. I reduced the amount of water I used, I used 2 cups of water for the first bit and only 1/2 cup for the flour. I ended up using about 4 tbsps of flour and it worked out still. I was slightly worried that the sauce was still too runny when I poured it over the wings, but it reduces perfectly in the oven. I didn't use all the sauce but I wish I had, since they would have been even MORE saucy and delicious! I would recommend this recipe to anyone any everyone, it's SO EASY! Thank you for sharing this one with us.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 29, 2011
delicious! will make over and over again! The only thing i changed was to thinken the sauce more and not add so much water. More concentrated more flavour! served them with a Parmesan dip!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 23, 2011
This was an easy and simple recipe. My hubby loved them but not a big hit with the kids. I also left out the extra water to be added at the end.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Simple

Cooking Level: Intermediate


Displaying results 61-70 (of 136) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Rockin' Tacos
Rockin' Tacos

A simple tortilla topped with Mexican fillings gives you a burst of spicy flavor.

Mexican Desserts
Mexican Desserts

Flan, churros, tres leches cake? We have these and so many more. It's fiesta time!

Spring Sale! Only $5.99
Spring Sale! Only $5.99

Great recipes and cooking tips! For a limited time, get a year of Allrecipes Magazine for $5.99.

Related Videos

Garlic and Parmesan Chicken Wings

See how to make garlicky, crispy chicken wings.

Garlic Ginger Chicken Wings

See how to make saucy oven-fried chicken wings.

Chicken with 20 Cloves of Garlic

See how to make baked chicken in a pungent garlic sauce.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States