Krista's Sticky Honey Garlic Wings Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 6)
Reviewed: Apr. 21, 2011
Wonderful!! I was actually solicited for the recipe, lol! I will serve this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Bakersfield, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 4, 2011
I just made this for dinner (for 2) and it was great with my alterations. I added about a tablespoon of the sweet chili sauce we always have on hand and a splash of worcestershire to balance the sugar and give it a bit more of a honey bbq flavor.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by bekkamero

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Belleville, New Jersey, USA
Living In: Randallstown, Maryland, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by CPowell22
Reviewed: Apr. 3, 2011
Great taste!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by CPowell22

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 2, 2011
I was looking for a wing sauce to recreate the sauce of a popular chinese restaurant in my hometown--with some tweaking--I found it! I didn't make that many wings, only 10 whole wings, split with tips cut. I used 1 c water, not 2.5, I used 1 heaping TBSP of Splenda brown sugar blend, about 3 tbsp honey, about 1/3 c soy sauce, the same amount of garlic, which means if I were making all the wings that this recipe called for I would double the pressed/minced garlic. For the thickening agent, I use 3/4 c water and the full three tbsp of corn starch. These were delicious, definately a keeper.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by tarainga

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 24, 2011
I made this recipe last night and we were so looking forward to it because of all the great reviews. We were very disappointed in the flavor. The wings were moist and tender, but the sauce was very bland and waaaay too sweet.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Zion, Illinois, USA
Living In: Dallas, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 14, 2011
Love it! Thank you
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 7, 2011
Did this recipe last night was great family loved it. Will add this to my favorites, but next time will add more corn starch to thicken sauce more. I give it 5 stars!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Miami, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 12, 2011
Very mild flavor. Delicious.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Moline, Illinois, USA
Living In: Fargo, North Dakota, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 9, 2011
Made them tonight. Let's just say I will never buy store bought sauce again. The recipe tasted just like wings from a good pizza place. I would say it was a bit too much sauce for 24 chicken wings, can store some for later. Also, I will add more garlic next time, I thought it needed more. But definitely A+++++
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 7, 2011
Edible at best after several tweaks.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by housgrll

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Boise, Idaho, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 51-60 (of 131) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

The Season’s Best Sides
The Season’s Best Sides

Complete the meal with your favorite holiday side dishes.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Garlic and Parmesan Chicken Wings

See how to make garlicky, crispy chicken wings.

Garlic Ginger Chicken Wings

See how to make saucy oven-fried chicken wings.

Chicken with 20 Cloves of Garlic

See how to make baked chicken in a pungent garlic sauce.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States