Krista's Sticky Honey Garlic Wings Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: May 16, 2014
Great recipe every time I make it people love it. I like to cover my wings in flour first and bake them for 5 min then brush on the sauce, bake them till the sauce is golden on top, turn them over and coat the other side.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 20, 2014
coated ch wing w/garlic powder ,pepper tsp oil.mix well. baked 400 with skin side up . 30 min .use sauce from stove top drizzeled over wings . bake 15 more min . Next time I will follow instructions at 375 since these were crispy but meat was too well done in spots . Now for the sauce....once it thickened , it reminded me of general TSOS sauce except not spicy or hot . also it was lacking in real flavors .Next time I will add more for sure . Good enough to save extra sauce though ....for another day and maybe add some heat.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 19, 2014
I loved this recipe is was good and my kids loved it
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 23, 2014
Great sauce!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Andrea Burns

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 12, 2014
This was very good. I served it on top of Spinach and used the extra sauce from the wings all over the spinach.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by IRISHFLYGIRL

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Saint Louis Park, Minnesota, USA
Living In: Clayton, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 3, 2014
i thought that this was wonderful.. wow I am making this for my mans birthday again today.!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by janette

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: London, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by allicat2000
Reviewed: Feb. 2, 2014
Recoated broil , turned recoated and broiled again. Helped flavor and crispier
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 31, 2013
I did an almost straight run through, added a little more garlic and ginger, next time I would add a rooster sauce element. This recipe makes a lot of sauce, I did 9 wings, separated, and had enough marinade leftover to do two large pork chops.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Monterey, California, USA
Living In: Boulder Creek, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 4, 2013
As other reviewers have mentioned this sauce is just sweet. Even after I added more garlic and garlic powder they were still just sweet.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 16, 2013
These wings were outstanding! I served with rice and it made the most delicious rice bowl. This is awesome served with some steamed broccoli also! Thanks for sharing such a yummy recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Janet Shum

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Corbett, Oregon, USA
Living In: Salem, Oregon, USA

Displaying results 11-20 (of 136) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

A Day To Remember
A Day To Remember

Memorial Day is a time to get together with friends and family for food, fun, and memories.

Potato Salad
Potato Salad

Nothing beats a big bowl of cool, creamy potato salad at your cookout.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Garlic and Parmesan Chicken Wings

See how to make garlicky, crispy chicken wings.

Garlic Ginger Chicken Wings

See how to make saucy oven-fried chicken wings.

Chicken with 20 Cloves of Garlic

See how to make baked chicken in a pungent garlic sauce.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States