Krista's Sticky Honey Garlic Wings Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Photo by allicat2000
Reviewed: Feb. 2, 2014
Recoated broil , turned recoated and broiled again. Helped flavor and crispier
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 31, 2013
I did an almost straight run through, added a little more garlic and ginger, next time I would add a rooster sauce element. This recipe makes a lot of sauce, I did 9 wings, separated, and had enough marinade leftover to do two large pork chops.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Monterey, California, USA
Living In: Boulder Creek, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 4, 2013
As other reviewers have mentioned this sauce is just sweet. Even after I added more garlic and garlic powder they were still just sweet.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 16, 2013
These wings were outstanding! I served with rice and it made the most delicious rice bowl. This is awesome served with some steamed broccoli also! Thanks for sharing such a yummy recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Janet Shum

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Corbett, Oregon, USA
Living In: Salem, Oregon, USA
Reviewed: Sep. 24, 2013
These wings are delicious! I usually grill them and then pour the sauce over. If the kids aren't eating them I add a couple squirts of Siracha to the sauce for some kick.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by JENNY-REDS

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Glenmoore, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 22, 2013
This is my favourite honey garlic recipe! I use it for wings mostly, like the recipe, but it also tastes great on slow-cooker ribs!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Regina, Saskatchewan, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 31, 2013
Loved this recipe, but I'm surprised some people are saying it's "not too sweet." I'm assuming they are comparing it to sucking down pixie sticks, because this is the sweetest chicken recipe I've ever made by far. I did cut back on the water when mixing the corn starch. I had a few chicken thighs left over and threw some sauce on them as well, and it was great. Not as crisp as they could be, so I might throw them under the broiler next time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Milwaukee, Wisconsin, USA
Reviewed: Mar. 24, 2013
Tried these last night and they were just perfect. Sticky, sweet, and finger licking good. I followed the recipe (just added a bit more garlic though, we love garlic in our house), but at the end I removed the wings from the baking dish and put them on a baking sheet in the oven at 450 degrees (F) for 7 minutes to give them a crispier skin. DELICIOUS!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Montreal, Quebec, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 11, 2013
OK taste but not very flavorful. will not be trying again. easy to make.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 1, 2013
There has been comments that the sauce is not as thick as they would like. I (accidentally) added the cornstarch right into the sauce that was boiling on the stove. I also made the separate cornstarch and water mixture and added them together. The sauce was PERFECT! Sticky, yet not runny. It was great. Instead of using 3 tbsp cornstarch, use 6! It was very yummy
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Calgary, Alberta, Canada

Displaying results 11-20 (of 130) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Guilt-Free Munchies
Guilt-Free Munchies

Get healthier takes on your favorite between-meal snacks.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Garlic and Parmesan Chicken Wings

See how to make garlicky, crispy chicken wings.

Garlic Ginger Chicken Wings

See how to make saucy oven-fried chicken wings.

Chicken with 20 Cloves of Garlic

See how to make baked chicken in a pungent garlic sauce.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States