Krista's Queso Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Mar. 15, 2014
Try this recipe with 1 lb. of 4% hamburger and when hamburger is done mix a 1/4 package of Old El Paso Taco Seasoning 40% less sodium, Thick and Chunky Sslsa, and mexican Velveeta. I am always asked to make for parties and I never have any left over!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 14, 2014
I have made this for years, but I usually use hamburger instead of sausage. The only other think I do is fry 1/2 finely chopped onion with my meat.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 14, 2014
I've been making this for more than 20 years now. Folks are disappointed if I show up at a party without it. I use ground beef or turkey seasoned with a great chili powder from Savory. I also add a can of refried beans and extra chilies if I have them.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Denver, Colorado, USA
Living In: Surprise, Arizona, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 5, 2014
Wow this is good!! You can add a few jalepenos to make it spicier but it's mild as is.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Lily Mae
Reviewed: May 17, 2011
We loved it. I just changed a few things. I did NOT put in the mushrooms, we hate those things. Also i made the mistake by using breakfast sausage, i think a spicy sausage would have been better. But still it was Very Yummy!!! it was a little salty, but i think we used too salty of chips. so keep that in mind too.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Lily Mae

Cooking Level: Expert

Reviewed: Dec. 7, 2010
OMG!!! I was supposed to make this for Thanksgiving, but I already had too much food. I still had the ingredients, so I decided to make a snack!! Yummy!!! Was worried about the sausage, but it was excellent!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Reviewed: Oct. 24, 2010
I made this for work and doubled the recipe. The crock pot was empty by noon. Everyone loved it and wanted my recipe. I did take another poster's advice and used 1 can of cream of mushroom soup instead of the mushrooms. I will definetly keep this recipe and use it often as it is quick and delicious.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 18, 2010
Love this recipe! Have made it for many years! I like to use hamburger and cook it in the rotel juice! Yummy! Always a hit!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 25, 2009
Skip the can of mushrooms, add a can of Mushroom Soup! Trust me, it makes all the difference in the world! I am asked to bring my "Rotel" everywhere i go.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by KaraginTexas

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Ennis, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 2, 2008
Made this for one of my parties.. everyone loved it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jess&Em

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 19) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Artichoke Dip

Learn how to make this simple, creamy artichoke dip.

Fried Mozzarella Cheese Sticks

See how to make super-simple cheesy mozzarella sticks!

How to Make Clams Casino Dip

See how to convert a classic hot appetizer into a tasty chilled dip.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States